Product Library / Indoor Air & Comfort

Research profile · last verified 2026-10-09

Aranet4 HOME

⚠ Similar names, different products: Aranet4 HOME and Aranet4 PRO are not the same product with a different badge, and Aranet says so itself: 'Some people assume that the PRO version is simply a "better" or upgraded version of the HOME model. However, the reality is that the two devices are designed for different users.' Both measure CO2, temperature, relative humidity and atmospheric pressure. The difference is where the data goes. HOME is standalone and reaches your phone over Bluetooth; PRO 'Connects to Aranet PRO Base Station', can 'transmit data up to 3 km (1.9 miles)' through it, and in Aranet's words 'Allows integration with third-party systems' — but only 'when used with the base station'. That last condition is the one that matters to anyone shopping for integrations: the ability to feed other systems belongs to the PRO plus its base station, and none of it applies to the product on this page. They are also sold on different parts of Aranet's own site — HOME under /en/home/, PRO under /en/pro/. ⚠ Two more names sit close enough to cause a wrong purchase. Aranet2 HOME is a different sensor, not a smaller Aranet4. And Aranet sells Aranet Radon One, Aranet Radon Plus and Aranet Radiation alongside these, which measure different things entirely. ⚠ Finally, the one Aranet prints on its own product page because people get it wrong: this device 'Measures carbon dioxide (CO2), not carbon monoxide (CO)'. It is not a safety alarm and will not warn you about a faulty furnace.

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[4][10][17][19][27]
[10][17][27]
[10][17][27]
[4][10][17][19][27]
[3][11][18][22][29]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: BLUETOOTH[2][4][9][16][19][27]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

No hub, no bridge and no base station — and for this model, no way to add one. Aranet's own comparison of its two Aranet4 products makes the HOME model's independence the headline: 'Standalone operation – Works independently without needing additional equipment' and 'Simple and intuitive – View air quality levels directly on the device's screen.' The phone connection is direct: 'Mobile app connectivity – Connect via Bluetooth to the Aranet Home app to track trends and get insights.' ⚠ The Aranet PRO Base Station — the accessory that extends range to 3 km and lets other software read the readings — belongs to the PRO product, and this one will not accept it. If what you need is an Aranet that sits on your network and can be read by other systems, the PRO line is the purchase, not an add-on.[2][9][16][27]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Air quality reading

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [1] [8] [14] [15] [28]

Documented device function

Temperature reading

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [1] [8] [14] [15] [28]

Documented device function

Humidity reading

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [1] [8] [14] [15] [28]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[1][8][14][15][28]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
None documented by the vendor
Reported events
3 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeDoesn't work[4][10][17][19][27]Google HomeDoesn't work[10][17][27]AlexaDoesn't work[10][17][27]SmartThingsDoesn't work[4][10][17][19][27]Home AssistantListed by Home Assistant; details unconfirmed[3][11][18][22][29]
Air quality readingReported event
Event

Doesn't work

Event

Doesn't work

Event

Doesn't work

Event

Doesn't work

Event

Not stated

Temperature readingReported event
Event

Doesn't work

Event

Doesn't work

Event

Doesn't work

Event

Doesn't work

Event

Not stated

Humidity readingReported event
Event

Doesn't work

Event

Doesn't work

Event

Doesn't work

Event

Doesn't work

Event

Not stated

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

No route. Apple Home adds third-party devices through HomeKit or Matter, and Aranet names neither for this monitor: it connects over Bluetooth to Aranet's own phone app and has no Wi-Fi. The readings can still reach an Apple household the long way round, through Home Assistant.[4][10][17][19][27]

Google Home

No route, for the same reason as Alexa. The monitor connects only over Bluetooth to Aranet's phone app, and Google Home adds devices through Matter or a maker's cloud service, neither of which this monitor has.[10][17][27]

Alexa

No route. The Aranet4 HOME connects only over Bluetooth, to Aranet's phone app, and has no Wi-Fi. Alexa adds devices through Matter, Zigbee or a maker's cloud service, and this monitor has none of the three, so Alexa cannot see its readings.[10][17][27]

SmartThings

No route. SmartThings adds third-party devices through Matter, a maker's cloud service or a Zigbee or Z-Wave radio, and this monitor has none of the three: Aranet names no Matter support and no internet connection of its own, and its Bluetooth link goes to Aranet's phone app. Neither Samsung nor Aranet says anything about pairing the two, so this is the absence of a claim rather than a denial.[4][10][17][19][27]

Home Assistant

Home Assistant's official Aranet integration names the Aranet4 and reads it on your own network over Bluetooth, with no cloud and no Aranet account in between. Home Assistant does not say which readings come through, and Aranet does not mention Home Assistant, so the air quality, temperature and humidity readings are unconfirmed. Home Assistant names two setup steps: the device needs firmware 1.2.0 or later, and the "Smart Home integration" setting must be switched on in the Aranet Home app.[3][11][18][22][29]

Device documentation: [1] [8] [14] [15] [28]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaDoesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[10][17][27]No route. The Aranet4 HOME connects only over Bluetooth, to Aranet's phone app, and has no Wi-Fi. Alexa adds devices through Matter, Zigbee or a maker's cloud service, and this monitor has none of the three, so Alexa cannot see its readings.
Google HomeDoesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[10][17][27]No route, for the same reason as Alexa. The monitor connects only over Bluetooth to Aranet's phone app, and Google Home adds devices through Matter or a maker's cloud service, neither of which this monitor has.
Apple HomeDoesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[4][10][17][19][27]No route. Apple Home adds third-party devices through HomeKit or Matter, and Aranet names neither for this monitor: it connects over Bluetooth to Aranet's own phone app and has no Wi-Fi. The readings can still reach an Apple household the long way round, through Home Assistant.
SmartThingsDoesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[4][10][17][19][27]No route. SmartThings adds third-party devices through Matter, a maker's cloud service or a Zigbee or Z-Wave radio, and this monitor has none of the three: Aranet names no Matter support and no internet connection of its own, and its Bluetooth link goes to Aranet's phone app. Neither Samsung nor Aranet says anything about pairing the two, so this is the absence of a claim rather than a denial.
Home AssistantListed by Home Assistant; details unconfirmedListed by Home Assistant; details unconfirmed — see the catch[3][11][18][22][29]Home Assistant's official Aranet integration names the Aranet4 and reads it on your own network over Bluetooth, with no cloud and no Aranet account in between. Home Assistant does not say which readings come through, and Aranet does not mention Home Assistant, so the air quality, temperature and humidity readings are unconfirmed. Home Assistant names two setup steps: the device needs firmware 1.2.0 or later, and the "Smart Home integration" setting must be switched on in the Aranet Home app.

Plans and ongoing costs[1][8][14][15][28]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Inconclusive — we read the vendor's own setup material and it does not say either way. Treat it as unanswered rather than as a no.

Aranet states this in its own product copy rather than leaving it to be inferred: 'No subscriptions. Syncs with the Aranet Home app for trends, alerts, and historical data.' The app is listed among the product's features as 'Free app', and the same paragraph pairs the absence of subscriptions with the absence of maintenance: 'multi-year battery operation (up to 4 years), enabling reliable long-term monitoring without maintenance or subscriptions.' The only recurring money Aranet asks for on this page is the optional 'Extended warranty for Aranet4 HOME (1 year)' at $29.00, which is a one-off purchase rather than a plan.

Maintenance and offline use

The catch

The thing to understand before buying is what this device is NOT connected to. It is a Bluetooth instrument with a screen: Aranet's own words are 'Standalone operation' and 'Connect via Bluetooth to the Aranet Home app'. There is no Wi-Fi, no Matter certification, and no Alexa, Google Home, Apple Home or SmartThings route — so it will not appear in a routine, will not trigger a fan or a ventilation system on its own, and cannot be checked from outside Bluetooth range. The single exception is Home Assistant, which ships an official integration that reads it over local Bluetooth; if you own Home Assistant this becomes a genuinely automatable sensor, and if you do not, it stays a standalone meter with a screen. Two smaller traps. The ability to feed readings into other systems, which people often cite when recommending Aranet, belongs to the PRO model plus its base station, not to this one. And Aranet prints the warning on its own page because buyers keep getting it wrong: it 'Measures carbon dioxide (CO2), not carbon monoxide (CO)' and is 'Not a medical end-tidal CO2 monitor' — it is a ventilation instrument, not a life-safety alarm. On the credit side, the numbers are published rather than implied: a true NDIR sensor, 0-9999 ppm, accuracy '±(30 ppm + 3% of reading)', no subscription, and battery life Aranet states as up to four years.

Who it's for

Someone who wants to know how well a room is ventilated and wants the answer on a screen in that room — a bedroom, a home office, a classroom. The E-Ink display and the colour-coded CO2 indicator mean it does its job with no phone in hand, and the absence of a subscription or a cloud account is a feature for anyone who does not want another login. It suits Home Assistant owners especially well, because that is the one platform with a real integration, and it is local Bluetooth rather than a cloud relay. It does not suit someone who wants air quality to drive automations in Alexa, Google Home, Apple Home or SmartThings — none of those can see it — or someone who wants to check a reading from work, since Bluetooth range is the whole network. It also does not suit anyone shopping for particulates, VOCs or radon: this device measures CO2, temperature, humidity and atmospheric pressure and nothing else, and the Airthings View Plus in this same subcategory is the record to compare against if radon or PM2.5 is the reason for the purchase.

Check availability at Aranet

This opens Aranet's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

32 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] Aranet, Aranet4 HOME product page (US storefront) — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Power source, Installation, Subscription, Batteries, Capabilities, Service status, Market availability, Research status
  2. [2] Aranet, "Aranet4 HOME vs Aranet4 PRO: Which One is Right for You?" (published 2025-04-15) — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Works without the internet
  3. [3] Home Assistant, Aranet integration documentation — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, App platforms, Security-update support period
  4. [4] CSA-IoT certified-products database, keyword search — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Protocols
  5. [5] Aranet's own product page — a note on how the page responds when we read it directly, kept for our own records — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21
  6. [6] No page was read for this entry. It records why this record answers Alexa, Google, Apple and SmartThings with a flat no, drawing on the Aranet product page and the CSA registry search those cells already rest on., verified 2026-08-22
  7. [7] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-05 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-05
  8. [8] Aranet, Aranet4 HOME product page (US storefront, locale 'United States (USA) (English / USD)'), read 2026-09-12. Verbatim: 'Aranet4 HOME' · 'Product Code: TDSPC2H3.012' · 'Item price: 189.00 USD' · 'Not a medical end-tidal CO2 monitor. Battery powered. Multi-year operation. No subscriptions. Syncs with the Aranet Home app for trends, alerts, and historical data.' · 'Backed by a 2-year warranty (extendable to 3) - built to last.' · 'Measures carbon dioxide (CO2), not carbon monoxide (CO).' · 'accurate CO2 readings alongside temperature, relative humidity, and atmospheric pressure. The E-Ink display ensures low power consumption and multi-year battery operation (up to 4 years), enabling reliable long-term monitoring without maintenance or subscriptions.' · 'Free app Portable Battery life of up to 4 years' · 'CO2 concentration Range 0-9999 ppm Accuracy ±(30 ppm + 3% of reading) Temperature Range 32-122 °F Accuracy ±0.54 °F' · 'Extended warranty for Aranet4 HOME (1 year) 29.00 USD' · 'Add To Cart'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-12
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Power source, Installation, Subscription, Batteries, Capabilities, Service status, Market availability, Research status
  9. [9] Aranet, 'Aranet4 HOME vs Aranet4 PRO: Which One is Right for You?', read 2026-09-12. On the HOME model, verbatim: 'Standalone operation – Works independently without needing additional equipment.' · 'Simple and intuitive – View air quality levels directly on the device’s screen.' · 'Mobile app connectivity – Connect via Bluetooth to the Aranet Home app to track trends and get insights.' On the PRO: 'Longer wireless range – Can transmit data up to 3 km (1.9 miles) when connected to the Aranet PRO Base Station.' · 'More data access – Allows integration with third-party systems via an API when used with the base station.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-12
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Works without the internet
  10. [10] Aranet's own description of how the Aranet4 HOME connects, re-read 2026-09-12 on its HOME-versus-PRO article: 'Mobile app connectivity – Connect via Bluetooth to the Aranet Home app' and 'Standalone operation – Works independently without needing additional equipment.' No other radio or connection is named for the HOME model on that article or on the product page read the same day. Corroborated the same day by CSA-IoT's certified-products search for 'Aranet', which returns 'No Entries Found' (the identical query for 'Aqara' in the same run lists 12 certificate IDs)., verified 2026-09-12
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  11. [11] home-assistant.io/integrations/aranet, read 2026-09-12: 'The Aranet integration will automatically discover devices once the Bluetooth integration is enabled and functional.' · supported devices 'Aranet2 Aranet4 Aranet Radiation Aranet Radon Plus Aranet Radon One' · 'The Aranet integration requires that your Aranet device is updated to at least firmware version 1.2.0 and has the “Smart Home integration” feature enabled. Both of these can be done within the settings portion of the Aranet Home mobile application on both Android and iOS.' · 'Its IoT class is Local Push.' — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-12
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, App platforms, Security-update support period
  12. [12] Record-keeping entry: this record's existing flat-no answers for Apple Home, Google Home and SmartThings now name the platform rule the reason rests on, 2026-09-15, verified 2026-09-15
  13. [13] Runs on batteries — nothing to wire., verified 2026-09-16
    Backs: Installation
  14. [14] Aranet, Aranet4 HOME — the maker's own US storefront product page, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Price, Product identity, Market availability, Service status, Subscription, Batteries, Capabilities, Power source, Research status
  15. [15] Aranet's own US store page for the Aranet4 HOME, read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: 'Product Code: TDSPC2H3.012' · 'Item price: 151.20 USD', with '189.00 USD -20%' beside it · 'Battery powered. Multi-year operation. No subscriptions. Syncs with the Aranet Home app for trends, alerts, and historical data.' · 'Backed by a 2-year warranty (extendable to 3) - built to last.' · 'Extended warranty for Aranet4 HOME (1 year) 29.00 USD' · 'accurate CO2 readings alongside temperature, relative humidity, and atmospheric pressure' · 'multi-year battery operation (up to 4 years)' · 'Free app Portable Battery life of up to 4 years' · 'Add To Cart'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Product identity, Power source, Subscription, Batteries, Capabilities, Service status, Market availability, Research status
  16. [16] Aranet's article 'Aranet4 HOME vs Aranet4 PRO: Which One is Right for You?' (dated April 15, 2025), read in full on 2026-09-27. On the HOME model, verbatim: 'Standalone operation – Works independently without needing additional equipment.' · 'Simple and intuitive – View air quality levels directly on the device’s screen.' · 'Mobile app connectivity – Connect via Bluetooth to the Aranet Home app to track trends and get insights.' On the PRO: 'Connects to Aranet PRO Base Station – Enables large-scale air quality monitoring for multiple sensors.' · 'More data access – Allows integration with third-party systems via an API when used with the base station.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Works without the internet
  17. [17] Aranet's own description of how the Aranet4 HOME connects, re-read on 2026-09-27: 'Mobile app connectivity – Connect via Bluetooth to the Aranet Home app to track trends and get insights.' and 'Standalone operation – Works independently without needing additional equipment.' No other radio or connection is named for the HOME model in the article or on the product page read the same day. The certified-products search of the Connectivity Standards Alliance, run the same day, returns 'No Entries Found' for 'Aranet'., verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  18. [18] Home Assistant's Aranet integration page (documentation 2026.9.3), read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: 'The Aranet integration will automatically discover devices once the Bluetooth integration is enabled and functional.' · Supported devices 'Aranet2 Aranet4 Aranet Radiation Aranet Radon Plus Aranet Radon One' · 'The Aranet integration requires that your Aranet device is updated to at least firmware version 1.2.0 and has the “Smart Home integration” feature enabled. Both of these can be done within the settings portion of the Aranet Home mobile application on both Android and iOS.' · 'Its IoT class is Local Push.' — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, App platforms, Security-update support period
  19. [19] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's certified-products search for 'Aranet', read on 2026-09-27: 'No Entries Found'. The same search for 'Aqara', read minutes later, lists Aqara products with their certificates. — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Protocols
  20. [20] The Connectivity Standards Alliance's certified-products search for 'Aqara', read on 2026-09-27 as a control for the empty 'Aranet' search: it lists Aqara products, among them 'Aqara Smart Lock' and 'Aqara Hub'. — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-27
  21. [21] Aranet's older product address, read plainly on 2026-09-27: it redirects to the US store page and returns six characters of text, the page title 'Aranet', with no product content. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
  22. [22] Home Assistant's Aranet integration page (documentation 2026.9.4), read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Integrates Aranet devices into Home Assistant." · Supported devices "Aranet2 Aranet4 Aranet Radiation Aranet Radon Plus Aranet Radon One" · "The Aranet integration will automatically discover devices once the Bluetooth integration is enabled and functional." · "Its IoT class is Local Push." · "Categories Sensor". The page names no reading the integration creates. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  23. [23] The Matter ledger's vendor registry, read on 2026-10-06 through tools/dcl-lookup.mjs, walked to the end of pagination (863 vendor records). Vendor names asked: 'Aranet' and 'SAF Tehnika'. In our words: neither name matches a vendor registered as the maker of this monitor. The readHash is the registry's first page as tools/page-read.mjs returned it. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-06
  24. [24] The certification body's member page for Lumi United Technology (Aqara), read in full on 2026-10-06 as route (A)'s control. In our words: it carries a short company description and a link to the company's site, and lists no certified product and no certificate number, so it does not show the Door and Window Sensor P2 and the control failed. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-06
  25. [25] The certification body's certified-products search, asked with 'Aqara P2' on 2026-10-06 as route (B)'s control. In our words: it served the unfiltered first page, with no Aqara product on it, so the control failed. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-06
  26. [26] The certification body's certified-products search, asked with 'Meross' on 2026-10-06. In our words: it served the same first page, with the same fingerprint, as the 'Aqara P2' search, so the keyword was not applied. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-06
  27. [27] Aranet's article 'Aranet4 HOME vs Aranet4 PRO: Which One is Right for You?' (dated April 15, 2025), read rendered in full on 2026-10-09. On the HOME model, verbatim: "Standalone operation – Works independently without needing additional equipment." · "Mobile app connectivity – Connect via Bluetooth to the Aranet Home app to track trends and get insights." On the PRO: "More data access – Allows integration with third-party systems via an API when used with the base station." The article names no HomeKit, no Matter and no smart home platform for the HOME model. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Required hub or bridge, Works without the internet, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  28. [28] Aranet's own US store page for the Aranet4 HOME, read rendered in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "Product Code: TDSPC2H3.012" · "Item price: 189.00 USD", with no struck-through figure or promotion badge · "Battery powered. Multi-year operation. No subscriptions. Syncs with the Aranet Home app for trends, alerts, and historical data." · "Backed by a 2-year warranty (extendable to 3) - built to last." · "Extended warranty for Aranet4 HOME (1 year) 29.00 USD" · "Battery life of up to 4 years" · "Travel Case 25.00 USD" · "Sticker Collection for Aranet Sensors From 7.00 USD". The page names no HomeKit, no Matter and no smart home platform. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Power source, Subscription, Batteries, Capabilities, Service status, Market availability, Research status
  29. [29] Home Assistant's Aranet integration page, read in full on 2026-10-09. Verbatim: "The Aranet integration will automatically discover devices once the Bluetooth integration is enabled and functional." · Supported devices "Aranet2 Aranet4 Aranet Radiation Aranet Radon Plus Aranet Radon One" · "The Aranet integration requires that your Aranet device is updated to at least firmware version 1.2.0 and has the “Smart Home integration” feature enabled." · "Its IoT class is Local Push." — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-09
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, App platforms, Security-update support period
  30. [30] The certification body's certified-products search, asked with 'Aranet' on 2026-10-09. In our words: it served a default first page of recent certificates naming no Aranet product, with the same fingerprint as the same search asked with 'Aqara' (entry bq107-t5-20261009-aranet4-home-csa-control), so the keyword was not applied. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-09
  31. [31] The certification body's certified-products search, asked with 'Aqara' on 2026-10-09 as the control: the same default first page as the 'Aranet' search, same fingerprint, so the control failed. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-09
  32. [32] The older product address on aranet.com, read plain on 2026-10-09: the site's empty application shell, six characters of text. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-09

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Aranet4 HOME with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker