Product Library / Switches & Dimmers
Research profile · verified 2026-09-22 · sources re-checked 2026-11-02Aqara Wireless Mini Switch
Compatibility at a glance
Does it work with your home?
Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.
A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓
Before you buy
What do you need to make it work?
Yes, and Aqara says it twice on the product page and again in the HomeKit line: 'An Aqara hub is required.' and 'Aqara Hub is required to enable this product to work with HomeKit technology.' This is a Zigbee device with no Matter or Thread radio of its own, so it never joins an ecosystem directly — the hub does that on its behalf, and which hub you buy is what decides how far the button reaches. Home Assistant users running their own Zigbee coordinator can skip Aqara hardware entirely, but that is a community route Aqara does not endorse.[1][30]
Follow the recorded connection below. Equipment details and setup limits explain what else this path needs.
The documented connection
Aqara Wireless Mini Switch
- SwitchAqara Wireless Mini Switch
- Device connectionAqara hub or bridgeRequired hub or bridge
- Bridge connectionApple HomePlatform control
What you gainUse the recorded platform connection.
Keep in mindCheck the function table for supported controls and routines. A connection diagram does not establish every function or remote access.
How to read the equipment roles
This shows the connection route, not every network cable or a shopping list. One device may provide several roles, including a Matter controller and a Thread border router. Only a Thread connection needs the Thread role. Read the equipment cards for all recorded requirements.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-27
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
Aqara hub or bridge
The only ecosystem Aqara claims for this switch, and it claims it clearly: the product page carries a single 'Works with Apple HomeKit' badge and states 'Aqara Hub is required to enable this product to work with HomeKit technology.' The Aqara hub bridges the Zigbee button into HomeKit; iOS 10.3 or later. Note the basis — this rests on Aqara's word alone, with no Apple document confirming what a Home app automation can do with the button's individual press actions.[1][30]
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Not established, on identical grounds to Alexa. Google Home appears on Aqara's catalogue-wide platforms page, which then says 'Please see details for each device' — and this device's own page publishes no compatibility list whatsoever, naming only Apple and only in a feature panel. There is no enumeration here to read Google's absence against. A Matter-bridging Aqara hub is the plausible route, but plausible is not documented, and a stateless button's individual press actions are exactly the kind of feature that survives bridging poorly.[5][19][31]
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Not established, and the reason is Aqara's own two-step. Aqara's compatible-platforms page does list Alexa, Google Home, SmartThings, IFTTT, Matter and Home Assistant — under a blanket footnote, 'Hub may be required for certain ecosystems or functionalities' — but it then explicitly refuses to be read as a per-device answer: 'Note: Not all Aqara child devices are compatible with all platforms. Please see details for each device.' The details for THIS device turn out to be no list at all: its own product page carries no compatibility section, and the single platform it names anywhere is Apple, in a feature panel about the Apple Home app. So Aqara routes the question to a page that never answers it — which is different from a page that answers 'no'. Recording 'full' would use a catalogue-wide list Aqara says not to; recording 'none' would read a denial into a page that lists nothing. Unknown is the honest value, and this becomes answerable the moment Aqara publishes per-device platform detail.[5][17][31]
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Not established, on identical grounds. SmartThings appears on the catalogue-wide platforms page and on no Aqara page specific to this switch. For sibling Aqara sensors the route is a Matter-bridging hub (M2 on current firmware, M3, M100 or G5 Pro) republishing the Zigbee device — but no first-party page applies that to this model, and a stateless button is not the same bridging case as a sensor.[5][31]
Follow the recorded connection below. Equipment details and setup limits explain what else this path needs.
The documented connection
Aqara Wireless Mini Switch
- SwitchAqara Wireless Mini Switch
- Device connectionXiaomi hub or bridgeRequired hub or bridge
- Official integrationHome AssistantPlatform control
What you gainThis connection communicates locally.
Keep in mindCheck the function table for supported controls and routines. A connection diagram does not establish every function or remote access.
How to read the equipment roles
This shows the connection route, not every network cable or a shopping list. One device may provide several roles, including a Matter controller and a Thread border router. Only a Thread connection needs the Thread role. Read the equipment cards for all recorded requirements.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-27
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-27
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
Xiaomi hub or bridge
Setup and sources
Home Assistant's Xiaomi Gateway (Aqara) integration reads this switch, model WXKG11LM, through a "Xiaomi Mijia Gateway (lumi.gateway.v2, lumi.gateway.v3)". It lists the Aqara-branded "Xiaomi Aqara Gateway (lumi.gateway.aqhm01)" as unsupported, and says the v2 gateway's local API may be hard to switch on.
Home Assistant's own Xiaomi Gateway (Aqara) integration names this switch, model WXKG11LM, and turns its single, double, long and hold presses into events an automation can start from, over your home network. It reads the switch through a Xiaomi Mijia gateway (lumi.gateway.v2 or v3), not through an Aqara hub: Home Assistant lists the Aqara-branded gateway as unsupported, and says switching on the v2 gateway's local access can be hard, even needing the gateway opened up. A community route also exists: Zigbee2MQTT supports this switch on a generic Zigbee radio with no Xiaomi or Aqara hub, where single and double press are the dependable actions.[3][28][35][36]
Equipment that adds features
One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.
What could you do with this?
Put its functions to use.
Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.
Apple Home · Works
Button pressed
This device reports button pressed.
- Event
- Not stated
- Automation
- —
Setup: Maker’s hub or bridge
Setup and sources
Maker’s hub or bridge.
The only ecosystem Aqara claims for this switch, and it claims it clearly: the product page carries a single 'Works with Apple HomeKit' badge and states 'Aqara Hub is required to enable this product to work with HomeKit technology.' The Aqara hub bridges the Zigbee button into HomeKit; iOS 10.3 or later. Note the basis — this rests on Aqara's word alone, with no Apple document confirming what a Home app automation can do with the button's individual press actions.
Connection documentation: [1] [30]
Device documentation: [1] [30]
aqara.com · checked 2026-10-27
Google Home · Inconclusive
Button pressed
This device reports button pressed.
- Event
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Not established, on identical grounds to Alexa. Google Home appears on Aqara's catalogue-wide platforms page, which then says 'Please see details for each device' — and this device's own page publishes no compatibility list whatsoever, naming only Apple and only in a feature panel. There is no enumeration here to read Google's absence against. A Matter-bridging Aqara hub is the plausible route, but plausible is not documented, and a stateless button's individual press actions are exactly the kind of feature that survives bridging poorly.
Connection documentation: [5] [19] [31]
Device documentation: [1] [30]
aqara.com · checked 2026-10-27
Alexa · Inconclusive
Button pressed
This device reports button pressed.
- Event
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Not established, and the reason is Aqara's own two-step. Aqara's compatible-platforms page does list Alexa, Google Home, SmartThings, IFTTT, Matter and Home Assistant — under a blanket footnote, 'Hub may be required for certain ecosystems or functionalities' — but it then explicitly refuses to be read as a per-device answer: 'Note: Not all Aqara child devices are compatible with all platforms. Please see details for each device.' The details for THIS device turn out to be no list at all: its own product page carries no compatibility section, and the single platform it names anywhere is Apple, in a feature panel about the Apple Home app. So Aqara routes the question to a page that never answers it — which is different from a page that answers 'no'. Recording 'full' would use a catalogue-wide list Aqara says not to; recording 'none' would read a denial into a page that lists nothing. Unknown is the honest value, and this becomes answerable the moment Aqara publishes per-device platform detail.
Connection documentation: [5] [17] [31]
Device documentation: [1] [30]
aqara.com · checked 2026-10-27
SmartThings · Inconclusive
Button pressed
This device reports button pressed.
- Event
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
Not established, on identical grounds. SmartThings appears on the catalogue-wide platforms page and on no Aqara page specific to this switch. For sibling Aqara sensors the route is a Matter-bridging hub (M2 on current firmware, M3, M100 or G5 Pro) republishing the Zigbee device — but no first-party page applies that to this model, and a stateless button is not the same bridging case as a sensor.
Connection documentation: [5] [31]
Device documentation: [1] [30]
aqara.com · checked 2026-10-27
Home Assistant · Works
Button pressed
This device reports button pressed.
- Event
- Not stated
- Automation
- ✓ Documented for this model
Setup: Maker’s hub or bridge
Setup and sources
Maker’s hub or bridge. Home Assistant's Xiaomi Gateway (Aqara) integration reads this switch, model WXKG11LM, through a "Xiaomi Mijia Gateway (lumi.gateway.v2, lumi.gateway.v3)". It lists the Aqara-branded "Xiaomi Aqara Gateway (lumi.gateway.aqhm01)" as unsupported, and says the v2 gateway's local API may be hard to switch on.
Home Assistant's own Xiaomi Gateway (Aqara) integration names this switch, model WXKG11LM, and turns its single, double, long and hold presses into events an automation can start from, over your home network. It reads the switch through a Xiaomi Mijia gateway (lumi.gateway.v2 or v3), not through an Aqara hub: Home Assistant lists the Aqara-branded gateway as unsupported, and says switching on the v2 gateway's local access can be hard, even needing the gateway opened up. A community route also exists: Zigbee2MQTT supports this switch on a generic Zigbee radio with no Xiaomi or Aqara hub, where single and double press are the dependable actions.
Connection documentation: [3] [28] [35] [36]
Device documentation: [1] [30]
aqara.com · checked 2026-10-27
zigbee2mqtt.io · checked 2026-10-27
api.github.com · checked 2026-10-27
A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.
A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.
- Controls
- None documented by the vendor
- Reported events
- 1 documented
Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.
| Device function | Apple HomeWorks[1][30] | Google HomeInconclusive[5][19][31] | AlexaInconclusive[5][17][31] | SmartThingsInconclusive[5][31] | Home AssistantWorks[3][28][35][36] |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Button pressedReported event | Event Not stated Automation — | Event Inconclusive Automation — | Event Inconclusive Automation — | Event Inconclusive Automation — | Event Not stated Automation ✓ Documented for this model[36] |
✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.
Setup and sources
Apple Home
The only ecosystem Aqara claims for this switch, and it claims it clearly: the product page carries a single 'Works with Apple HomeKit' badge and states 'Aqara Hub is required to enable this product to work with HomeKit technology.' The Aqara hub bridges the Zigbee button into HomeKit; iOS 10.3 or later. Note the basis — this rests on Aqara's word alone, with no Apple document confirming what a Home app automation can do with the button's individual press actions.[1][30]
Google Home
Not established, on identical grounds to Alexa. Google Home appears on Aqara's catalogue-wide platforms page, which then says 'Please see details for each device' — and this device's own page publishes no compatibility list whatsoever, naming only Apple and only in a feature panel. There is no enumeration here to read Google's absence against. A Matter-bridging Aqara hub is the plausible route, but plausible is not documented, and a stateless button's individual press actions are exactly the kind of feature that survives bridging poorly.[5][19][31]
Alexa
Not established, and the reason is Aqara's own two-step. Aqara's compatible-platforms page does list Alexa, Google Home, SmartThings, IFTTT, Matter and Home Assistant — under a blanket footnote, 'Hub may be required for certain ecosystems or functionalities' — but it then explicitly refuses to be read as a per-device answer: 'Note: Not all Aqara child devices are compatible with all platforms. Please see details for each device.' The details for THIS device turn out to be no list at all: its own product page carries no compatibility section, and the single platform it names anywhere is Apple, in a feature panel about the Apple Home app. So Aqara routes the question to a page that never answers it — which is different from a page that answers 'no'. Recording 'full' would use a catalogue-wide list Aqara says not to; recording 'none' would read a denial into a page that lists nothing. Unknown is the honest value, and this becomes answerable the moment Aqara publishes per-device platform detail.[5][17][31]
SmartThings
Not established, on identical grounds. SmartThings appears on the catalogue-wide platforms page and on no Aqara page specific to this switch. For sibling Aqara sensors the route is a Matter-bridging hub (M2 on current firmware, M3, M100 or G5 Pro) republishing the Zigbee device — but no first-party page applies that to this model, and a stateless button is not the same bridging case as a sensor.[5][31]
Home Assistant
Home Assistant's own Xiaomi Gateway (Aqara) integration names this switch, model WXKG11LM, and turns its single, double, long and hold presses into events an automation can start from, over your home network. It reads the switch through a Xiaomi Mijia gateway (lumi.gateway.v2 or v3), not through an Aqara hub: Home Assistant lists the Aqara-branded gateway as unsupported, and says switching on the v2 gateway's local access can be hard, even needing the gateway opened up. A community route also exists: Zigbee2MQTT supports this switch on a generic Zigbee radio with no Xiaomi or Aqara hub, where single and double press are the dependable actions.[3][28][35][36]
Platform documentation:
aqara.com · checked 2026-10-27
zigbee2mqtt.io · checked 2026-10-27
api.github.com · checked 2026-10-27
Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.
Connection details and setup sources
| Ecosystem | Support | The catch |
|---|---|---|
| Apple Home | WorksWorks with this ecosystem[1][30] | The only ecosystem Aqara claims for this switch, and it claims it clearly: the product page carries a single 'Works with Apple HomeKit' badge and states 'Aqara Hub is required to enable this product to work with HomeKit technology.' The Aqara hub bridges the Zigbee button into HomeKit; iOS 10.3 or later. Note the basis — this rests on Aqara's word alone, with no Apple document confirming what a Home app automation can do with the button's individual press actions.In Apple Home you also need: the maker's own hub |
| Amazon Alexa | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[5][17][31] | Not established, and the reason is Aqara's own two-step. Aqara's compatible-platforms page does list Alexa, Google Home, SmartThings, IFTTT, Matter and Home Assistant — under a blanket footnote, 'Hub may be required for certain ecosystems or functionalities' — but it then explicitly refuses to be read as a per-device answer: 'Note: Not all Aqara child devices are compatible with all platforms. Please see details for each device.' The details for THIS device turn out to be no list at all: its own product page carries no compatibility section, and the single platform it names anywhere is Apple, in a feature panel about the Apple Home app. So Aqara routes the question to a page that never answers it — which is different from a page that answers 'no'. Recording 'full' would use a catalogue-wide list Aqara says not to; recording 'none' would read a denial into a page that lists nothing. Unknown is the honest value, and this becomes answerable the moment Aqara publishes per-device platform detail. |
| Google Home | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[5][19][31] | Not established, on identical grounds to Alexa. Google Home appears on Aqara's catalogue-wide platforms page, which then says 'Please see details for each device' — and this device's own page publishes no compatibility list whatsoever, naming only Apple and only in a feature panel. There is no enumeration here to read Google's absence against. A Matter-bridging Aqara hub is the plausible route, but plausible is not documented, and a stateless button's individual press actions are exactly the kind of feature that survives bridging poorly. |
| SmartThings | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[5][31] | Not established, on identical grounds. SmartThings appears on the catalogue-wide platforms page and on no Aqara page specific to this switch. For sibling Aqara sensors the route is a Matter-bridging hub (M2 on current firmware, M3, M100 or G5 Pro) republishing the Zigbee device — but no first-party page applies that to this model, and a stateless button is not the same bridging case as a sensor. |
| Home Assistant | WorksWorks with this ecosystem[3][28][35][36] | Home Assistant's own Xiaomi Gateway (Aqara) integration names this switch, model WXKG11LM, and turns its single, double, long and hold presses into events an automation can start from, over your home network. It reads the switch through a Xiaomi Mijia gateway (lumi.gateway.v2 or v3), not through an Aqara hub: Home Assistant lists the Aqara-branded gateway as unsupported, and says switching on the v2 gateway's local access can be hard, even needing the gateway opened up. A community route also exists: Zigbee2MQTT supports this switch on a generic Zigbee radio with no Xiaomi or Aqara hub, where single and double press are the dependable actions.In Home Assistant you also need: the maker's own hub |
? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.
Plans and ongoing costs[1][30]
✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.
Vendor account required: Yes — you must create a vendor account to use it. (established from the vendor's own setup steps, where signing in is mandatory before the device can be added)[9][33]
No subscription is referenced on Aqara's US or EU product pages or on the WXKG11LM specification page.
Maintenance and offline use[2]
- Batteries: CR2032 — manufacturer-stated 24 months per set
- Works without the internet: Yes — the core function runs on the device or your home network. A vendor cloud may still be involved in remote access.[10][30]
- Aqara publishes '2 Years Battery Life' and rates the switch for 'Supports up to 50,000 presses'. 45 x 45 x 12 mm (1.77 x 1.77 x 0.47 in), operating range -10 °C to +50 °C (14 °F to 122 °F), 0–95% RH non-condensing. That is the range Aqara's quick start guide gives; its specification page says up to +55 °C (131 °F), and this page goes by the narrower one. 'No wiring required' — it is a free-standing button that sticks or sits wherever you want it. App support is listed as the Apple Home app (iOS 10.3 or later) and the Aqara Home app (Android 5.0 or later, iOS 10.3 or later).
- Security updates: Aqara states its security-update commitment for this model as a period rather than a date: at least 2 years from the launch day (UK-declared — the maker's legal commitment is filed for the United Kingdom). That is a floor measured from a starting point the manufacturer sets — a launch or a purchase — rather than a fixed end date, so it cannot be placed on a calendar here. We record the commitment as the manufacturer states it, in our words, rather than converting it into a date it did not give. This is a published commitment, not a gap in our research.[8][20][22][37][38]
Where Aqara's own pages disagree
Security-update support period
- “we state that the defined support period for the product above is at least 2 years from the launch day.” Aqara's signed UK statement for the Wireless Mini Switch, read 2026-09-27
- “Switch Wireless Mini Switch WXKG11LM 2026.06.30” Aqara's Product Security Support Policy table, read 2026-09-27
On how long it gets security updates, this page shows at least 2 years from the launch day (UK-declared — the maker's legal commitment is filed for the United Kingdom). Aqara's signed UK statement for this switch promises security updates for at least 2 years from launch, while its security support policy table lists an end date of 30 June 2026, so this page goes by the signed statement because it names this exact model.
the switch's working temperature range
- “Operating Temperature -10℃~+55℃ (14℉~131℉)” Aqara's specification page for the Wireless Mini Switch, read 2026-10-27
- “Operating Temperature: -10°C – +50°C (14°F – 122°F)” Aqara's quick start guide for the Wireless Mini Switch, its specifications block, read 2026-10-27
On the switch's working temperature range, this page shows -10 °C to +50 °C (14 °F to 122 °F). Aqara gives this switch's working range as up to 55 °C on its specification page and up to 50 °C in its quick start guide, so this page shows the narrower range.
Who it's for
Apple Home households that already own an Aqara hub and want a cheap, wire-free button for scenes, a doorbell or an emergency call — and Home Assistant users with their own Zigbee coordinator, who get the most out of it and need none of Aqara's hardware. Anyone in Alexa, Google Home or SmartThings should treat this as unproven: Aqara does not claim those platforms for this switch anywhere we could verify.
This opens Aqara's own website. We earn nothing from this link.
Sources & method
Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →
41 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
- [1] Aqara US and EU product pages for the Wireless Mini Switch — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-31Backs: Product identity, Required hub or bridge, Apple Home compatibility, Capabilities, Subscriptionpage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [2] Aqara Wireless Mini Switch specification page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-31Backs: Protocols, Batteries, Works without the internet, App platforms, Power source, Installation, Market availabilitypage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [3] Zigbee2MQTT supported-device page for Aqara WXKG11LM — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-07-31Backs: Home Assistant compatibilitypage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [4] Aqara US product page (compatibility-badge absence check) and Aqara's compatible-platforms page, which defers to per-device detail — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-31Backs: Research status, Pricepage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [5] Aqara US product page (compatibility-badge absence check) and Aqara's compatible-platforms page, which defers to per-device detail — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-17Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibilitypage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [6] Aqara's Wireless Mini Switch specification page, re-read 2026-08-18 — battery life, press rating, dimensions; nothing about automations running locally or during an internet outage. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [7] Aqara's US and EU product pages and the Wireless Mini Switch specification page — both already cited on this record — Recorded from our own earlier read, verified 2026-08-19Backs: What it provides to your home
- [8] Aqara's own security and compliance library (aqara.com/en/security-certifications/), read 2026-08-20 in a browser, because the page builds its contents in the browser rather than publishing them as plain text. Its policy statement, verbatim: "We will maintain the security updates for at least 2 years from the launch day of certain device models." Its compliance table enumerates 60+ products BY MODEL NUMBER across three regulatory frameworks (Australian Cyber Security Rules 2025, UK PSTI Regulations, EU Data Act), each row carrying a status and a date issued. This model is listed as Wireless Mini Switch T1, model WB-R02D, across all compliance sections. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20Backs: Security-update support periodpage changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
- [9] Aqara Wireless Mini Switch user manual, 'Quick Setup' — "1. Before activating the accessory, please make sure you have the Aqara Home app downloaded and Aqara hub installed." Aqara's product page states "* An Aqara hub is required." (https://www.aqara.com/us/product/wireless-mini-switch/, read 2026-08-21) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21Backs: Vendor account requiredpage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [10] Aqara US product page, Wireless Mini Switch, scene-control section — "Even if the Wi-Fi connection is unstable or disconnected, as long as the Hub is powered, automations associated with this product still work properly." The same page states "* An Aqara hub is required." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21Backs: Works without the internetpage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [11] SmartHomeWorkflow record maintenance — repairing how this record marks the facts its maker does not publish, verified 2026-08-27
- [12] SmartHomeWorkflow record maintenance — filling in which region the security-support statement applies to, verified 2026-08-27
- [13] us.aqara.com — Aqara's own US store listing data for the Wireless Mini Switch, read 2026-08-30 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-30Backs: Price, Market availabilitypage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [14] aqara.com — Global Security & Compliance Statements, read 2026-08-30 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-30Backs: Research statuspage changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
- [15] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-10 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-10
- [16] Runs on batteries — nothing to wire., verified 2026-09-16Backs: Installation
- [17] Aqara's product page for the Wireless Mini Switch, www.aqara.com/us/product/wireless-mini-switch/, re-read 2026-09-19. The page still carries no compatibility list and no works-with section of any kind. The only platform named anywhere on it is Apple, twice and in feature copy: 'Works with other HomeKit-enabled accessories in Apple Home app' and 'Aqara Hub is required to enable this product to work with HomeKit technology'. Alexa, Amazon, Google, SmartThings, Home Assistant and IFTTT appear nowhere on the page; Matter appears only in site navigation, not in this product's compatibility copy. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-19Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibilitypage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [18] Aqara's own US store listing for the Wireless Mini Switch, read 2026-09-21. The listing is titled "Wireless Mini Switch" and publishes its own part codes and retail barcodes: a single version — part code DTC-US-SN-WMS, barcode 0192784000052. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-21Backs: Certification and product IDspage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [19] Aqara's US product page for the Wireless Mini Switch, re-read 2026-09-21. The only platform this page names for the device is Apple: a feature panel headed 'Smart Control in Apple Home App', reading 'Works with other HomeKit-enabled accessories in Apple Home app to make your life easier', footnoted '* Aqara Hub is required to enable this product to work with HomeKit technology.' There is no 'Works with' strip, no specification row and no compatibility list of any kind on the page, and Google Home and Google Assistant appear nowhere on it. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-21Backs: Google Home compatibilitypage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [20] Aqara's Global Security & Compliance Statements page, re-read in full 2026-09-22. Policy sentence, verbatim: 'We will maintain the security updates for at least 2 years from the launch day of certain device models.' The page lists TWO different wireless mini switches. Under UK PSTI: 'Wireless Mini Switch T1 WB-R02D Active 2024-04-09' and, separately, 'Wireless Mini Switch WXKG11LM Active 2024-04-09'. Under the EU Data Act: 'Wireless Mini Switch T1 WB-R02D Active 2025-10-23' and 'Wireless Mini Switch WXKG11LM Active 2025-10-23'. The Australian table carries only the T1, WB-R02D. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-22Backs: Security-update support periodpage changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
- [21] Aqara's own specification page for this switch, re-read in full 2026-09-22. Its specification block, verbatim: 'Model WXKG11LM · Battery CR2032 · Wireless Protocol Zigbee · Dimensions 45 x 45 x 12 mm (1.77x 1.77 x 0.47 in.) · Operating Temperature -10℃~+55℃ (14℉~131℉) · Operating Humidity 0 - 95%RH, non-condensing'. What's in the Box: 'Wireless Mini Switch x 1, Sticker x 1, Quick Start Guide x 1'. App: 'Apple Home app (iOS 10.3 or later), Aqara Home app (Android 5.0 or later, iOS 10.3 or later)'. The page is live and carries no discontinuation, end-of-sale or successor notice. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-22Backs: Protocols, Batteries, App platforms, Power source, Installation, Market availability, Product identity, Research statuspage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [22] Aqara (Lumi United Technology Co., Ltd), Statements of Compliance for UK under the Product Security and Telecommunications Infrastructure (Security Requirements for Relevant Connectable Products) Regulations 2023, read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: 'Product: Wireless Mini Switch' · 'Model name: WXKG11LM' · 'we state that the defined support period for the product above is at least 2 years from the launch day.' · 'Place and date of issue: Place: Shenzhen, China; Date: April 9, 2024'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27Backs: Security-update support periodpage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [23] Aqara's EU Data Act disclosure linked from the library's 'Wireless Mini Switch WXKG11LM' row, read in full on 2026-09-27. Its product list names only 'Wireless Mini Switch T1', and it states no security-update support period and no launch date. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
- [24] Aqara, Product Security Support Policy (PDF), read in full on 2026-09-27. The row for this switch, verbatim: 'Switch Wireless Mini Switch WXKG11LM 2026.06.30', with no launch date, in the table's On Sale block. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [25] Aqara's Global Security & Compliance Statements page, read on 2026-09-27. Policy sentence, verbatim: 'We will maintain the security updates for at least 2 years from the launch day of certain device models.' Rows for this switch: UK PSTI table 'Wireless Mini Switch WXKG11LM Active 2024-04-09'; EU Data Act table 'Wireless Mini Switch WXKG11LM Active 2025-10-23'. The Australian table carries only 'Wireless Mini Switch T1 WB-R02D', a different product. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27page changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
- [26] Aqara's signed UK statement for the Wireless Mini Switch and its Product Security Support Policy table, both read on 27 September 2026 and quoted word for word., verified 2026-09-27
- [27] This record's own entries for Aqara's signed statement of compliance, which quote the model list the document prints., verified 2026-09-27
- [28] Zigbee2MQTT's device page for the Aqara WXKG11LM, read in full on 2026-10-03: "Model WXKG11LM Vendor Aqara Description Wireless mini switch Exposes battery, voltage, device_temperature, power_outage_count, identify, action" · "The triple , quadruple , hold and release is not supported by all versions of this device." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03Backs: Home Assistant compatibilitypage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [29] Record-keeping entry: each maker disagreement on this page now says what is at stake for a buyer (the 2026-10-21 split into shown findings and research notes)., verified 2026-10-21
- [30] Aqara's US product page for the Wireless Mini Switch, read in full on 2026-10-27 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Easily control other smart home accessories with three actions." · "* An Aqara hub is required." · "Works with other HomeKit-enabled accessories in Apple Home app to make your life easier." · "* Aqara Hub is required to enable this product to work with HomeKit technology." · "Single press to enable the alarm mode, double press to close the curtains and turn off the lights, and long press to turn off all appliances." · "Even if the Wi-Fi connection is unstable or disconnected, as long as the Hub is powered, automations associated with this product still work properly." · "Wireless Mini Switch can be used as a doorbell when combined with the Aqara Hub." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27Backs: Product identity, Required hub or bridge, Apple Home compatibility, Capabilities, Subscription, Works without the internetpage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [31] Aqara's US product page for the Wireless Mini Switch, read in full on 2026-10-27 through tools/page-read.mjs. The page carries no compatibility list of any kind. The only platform it names for this switch is Apple, in the panel headed 'Smart Control in Apple Home App'. Alexa, Google, SmartThings, Home Assistant and IFTTT appear nowhere on it; Amazon appears only in a store banner and Matter only in the site navigation and in a table about another product's hub. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibilitypage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [32] Aqara's US specification page for the Wireless Mini Switch, read in full on 2026-10-27 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Model WXKG11LM Battery CR2032 Wireless Protocol Zigbee" · "Operating Temperature -10℃~+55℃ (14℉~131℉)" · "What's in the Box Wireless Mini Switch x 1, Sticker x 1, Quick Start Guide x 1" · "App Apple Home app (iOS 10.3 or later), Aqara Home app (Android 5.0 or later, iOS 10.3 or later)" — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Batteries, App platforms, Power source, Market availabilitypage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [33] Aqara's quick start guide for the Wireless Mini Switch (PDF), read in full on 2026-10-27 through tools/page-read.mjs --pdf. Verbatim: "Single press, double press or long press to control various smart accessories, such as, Smart Light and Smart Plug." · "* A hub is required." · "1. Before activating the accessory, please make sure you have the Aqara Home app downloaded and Aqara hub installed." · "Option 1: Place it directly in the desired position." · "Option 2: Remove the protective film, and stick it to the desired position." · "Model: WXKG11LM" · "Battery: CR2032" · "Operating Temperature: -10°C – +50°C (14°F – 122°F)" · "FCC ID: 2AKIT-WXKG11LM" — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27Backs: Vendor account required, Installation, Certification and product IDs, Batteries, What it provides to your homepage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [34] Carried from this unit's reads of Aqara's specification page and quick start guide for the Wireless Mini Switch, both read 2026-10-27., verified 2026-10-27page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [35] Zigbee2MQTT's device page for the Aqara WXKG11LM, read in full on 2026-10-27 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Model WXKG11LM Vendor Aqara Description Wireless mini switch Exposes battery, voltage, device_temperature, power_outage_count, identify, action" · "The triple , quadruple , hold and release is not supported by all versions of this device." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27Backs: Home Assistant compatibilitypage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [36] Home Assistant's Xiaomi Gateway (Aqara) integration page, read in full on 2026-10-27 as its source file in the documentation repository on GitHub through tools/page-read.mjs (the file's base64 content decoded; blob 9459244448fe). Verbatim: "ha_iot_class: Local Push" · "- Button 2nd generation (Single, Double)" · "- **Button (2nd gen)**" · "Model no.: WXKG11LM" · "Zigbee entity: sensor_switch.aq2, remote.b1acn01" · "Event: `xiaomi_aqara.click`" · "Event values: `single`, `double`, `long_click_press`, `hold`" · "Model WXKG11LM only supports `single`, `double`, `long_click_press`and `hold` events." · "event_type: xiaomi_aqara.click" · "- Xiaomi Mijia Gateway (lumi.gateway.v2, lumi.gateway.v3)" · "- Xiaomi Aqara Gateway (lumi.gateway.aqhm01), as it is not possible to activate dev mode in the Mi Home App." · "v2 might be less straightforward when it comes to enabling the local API. It might even require you to open up your device to do so." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27Backs: Home Assistant compatibility, What your assistant can automatepage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [37] Aqara's Global Security & Compliance Statements page, read in full on 2026-10-27 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "We will maintain the security updates for at least 2 years from the launch day of certain device models." · "Wireless Mini Switch WXKG11LM Active 2024-04-09" · "Wireless Mini Switch WXKG11LM Active 2025-10-23". The Australian table lists the Wireless Mini Switch T1 (WB-R02D) and not this model. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27Backs: Security-update support periodpage changed on 2026-11-02, after this reading
- [38] Aqara's UK statement of compliance for the Wireless Mini Switch (PDF), read in full on 2026-10-27 through tools/page-read.mjs --pdf. Verbatim: "Model name: WXKG11LM" · "Moreover, we state that the defined support period for the product above is at least 2 years from the launch day." · "Place: Shenzhen, China; Date: April 9, 2024" — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27Backs: Security-update support periodpage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [39] Aqara's Product Security Support Policy (PDF), read in full on 2026-10-27 through tools/page-read.mjs --pdf. The row for this switch, verbatim: "Switch Wireless Mini Switch WXKG11LM 2026.06.30" — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [40] Aqara's EU Data Act disclosure linked from the library's WXKG11LM row, read in full on 2026-10-27 through tools/page-read.mjs --pdf. Verbatim: "This document only applies to your use of [ Wireless Mini Switch ] provided by us.". Its product table lists the Wireless Mini Switch T1, and it states no security-update support period. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27
- [41] Google's supported devices table for Google Home automations, read in full on 2026-10-27 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "Last updated 2025-09-19 UTC". Neither WXKG11LM nor either Home Assistant entity name for it (sensor_switch.aq2, remote.b1acn01) appears in the table. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-27page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.
Check Aqara Wireless Mini Switch with your setup.
Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.