Product Library / Cameras & Doorbells

Research profile · last verified 2026-09-12

Aqara Video Doorbell G4

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[6][18][31]
[6][18][31]
[6][18][31]
[7][19][33]
[8][20][34]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI[4][22][27][30]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

Equipment requirements need a check

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Camera stream

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [14]

Documented device function

Two-way audio

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [14]

Documented device function

Motion detected

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [14]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[14]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
2 documented
Reported events
4 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks[6][18][31]Google HomeWorks[6][18][31]AlexaWorks[6][18][31]SmartThingsPartial[7][19][33]Home AssistantPartial[8][20][34]
Camera streamDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Two-way audioDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Motion detectedReported event
Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Doorbell pressedReported event
Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Face recognisedReported event
Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Tamper detectedReported event
Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

HomeKit Secure Video — rare at this price[6][18][31]

Google Home

Google Home gets live video and two-way talk on a screen, not the doorbell's other features. Aqara says a compatible Google smart speaker is required.[6][18][31]

Alexa

Alexa gets live video and two-way talk on a screen, not the doorbell's other features. Aqara says a compatible Amazon smart speaker is required.[6][18][31]

SmartThings

Works in SmartThings through Aqara's official cloud-to-cloud linked service (WebRTC live view, doorbell events, door-lock linking), though Aqara's own G4 page lists only Aqara, Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, and IFTTT — and features like facial-recognition automations stay in the Aqara app.[7][19][33]

Home Assistant

An official path exists: the G4 is a HomeKit accessory, so HA's official HomeKit Device (homekit_controller) integration pairs it directly — doorbell presses arrive as automation triggers, but cameras are not among the integration's supported types, so no video/live view in HA, and pairing to HA removes it from Apple Home (one controller at a time). No Aqara-built HA integration covers the G4.[8][20][34]

Device documentation: [14]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorksWorks with this ecosystem[6][18][31]Alexa gets live video and two-way talk on a screen, not the doorbell's other features. Aqara says a compatible Amazon smart speaker is required.
Google HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[6][18][31]Google Home gets live video and two-way talk on a screen, not the doorbell's other features. Aqara says a compatible Google smart speaker is required.
Apple HomeWorksWorks with this ecosystem[6][18][31]HomeKit Secure Video — rare at this price
SmartThingsPartialPartial support — see the catch[7][19][33]Works in SmartThings through Aqara's official cloud-to-cloud linked service (WebRTC live view, doorbell events, door-lock linking), though Aqara's own G4 page lists only Aqara, Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, and IFTTT — and features like facial-recognition automations stay in the Aqara app.
Home AssistantPartialPartial support — see the catch[8][20][34]An official path exists: the G4 is a HomeKit accessory, so HA's official HomeKit Device (homekit_controller) integration pairs it directly — doorbell presses arrive as automation triggers, but cameras are not among the integration's supported types, so no video/live view in HA, and pairing to HA removes it from Apple Home (one controller at a time). No Aqara-built HA integration covers the G4.

Plans and ongoing costs[1][6][23][27][29]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

No subscription, and Aqara quantifies the saving in its own product copy: 'Save approximately $60 annually with free cloud storage for up to 7 days of event-based clips, eliminating the need for subscription fees.' Two storage paths ship free — Aqara's own 7-day event cloud, and local microSD in the indoor chime (card not included, up to 512 GB). For Apple households HomeKit Secure Video recording rides an existing iCloud+ plan, which is the buyer's existing storage rather than a camera fee. ⚠ Aqara describes NAS storage as 'planned', not shipped, so it is recorded as a future intention and not as a capability.

Maintenance and offline use

Security updates[12][39]

Aqara states its security-update commitment for this model as a period rather than a date: at least 2 years of security updates from the launch day — Aqara's stated policy, qualified to "certain device models" (the document this comes from names no country, so which markets it legally covers is not stated). That is a floor measured from a starting point the manufacturer sets — a launch or a purchase — rather than a fixed end date, so it cannot be placed on a calendar here. We record the commitment as the manufacturer states it, in our words, rather than converting it into a date it did not give. This is a published commitment, not a gap in our research.

Aqara's general policy promises security updates for at least 2 years from the launch day for certain device models, without saying which. Its August 2024 policy table dates this doorbell's launch to 23 March 2023 and lists its security updates as ending on 30 June 2026, a date that has already passed. Aqara has also signed a UK statement, dated 9 April 2024, promising at least 2 years from the launch day for the Smart Video Doorbell G4 under the model codes SVD-C01 and SVD-C02. We do not show that statement as this doorbell's promise, because Aqara's US store listing and US product pages do not print either code, so we cannot tie it to the version sold in the United States. It was filed under British law in any case, so it would not cover a unit bought elsewhere.

The catch

1080p only — resolution trails the 2K competition.

Who it's for

Apple households wanting HomeKit Secure Video without a Ring-style subscription.

Check availability at Aqara

This opens Aqara's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

47 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] us.aqara.com/products/video-doorbell-g4, Aqara's own description as its US store publishes it (read 2026-08-09): 'Cost-Effective Storage Solutions: Save approximately $60 annually with free cloud storage for up to 7 days of event-based clips, eliminating the need for subscription fees. Additionally, the indoor chime offers local MicroSD card storage... with future NAS storage options planned.' · Specifications: 'Storage: 7-Day Free Cloud, Local MicroSD (Card not included)'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Subscription
  2. [2] us.aqara.com/pages/limited-warranty (read 2026-08-09): '1. Warranty Timeline — Smart Camera 12 Months' · 'This warranty is given to Aqara products sold by Aqara online store only. If you purchase an Aqara product from an authorized reseller, the item is subject to the particular warranty policy stated by that reseller.' · Exclusions include 'Items purchased from sources other than us.aqara.com'. · us.aqara.com/policies/refund-policy: 'Products purchased through Aqara's official channels are covered by a limited warranty period, as specified on the product page or in the warranty documentation.' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Service status
  3. [3] Aqara's US store listing data for the Video Doorbell G4 (read 2026-08-09): title 'Video Doorbell G4', single variant 'Default Title', price 9999 (cents), sku DTC-US-EN-G4, available true. Corroborated by the structured product details the same page publishes for search engines: sku 'DTC-US-EN-G4', offer price 99.99 USD, availability InStock. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Price
  4. [4] aqara.com/us/product/smart-video-doorbell-g4/specs/ (read 2026-08-09), Specifications table: 'Doorbell wireless connection 2.4GHz, IEEE 802.11b/g/n' · 'Repeater Wi-Fi 2.4GHz,IEEE 802.11b/g/n 1T1R' · What's in the Box 'Smart Video Doorbell G4×1, Chime Repeater×1'. Zero occurrences of Zigbee in the specification table. · Aqara's own description of the product on its US store: 'Connectivity: Wi-Fi, Local Streaming to Nest and Echo Displays'. · aqara.com/us/product/smart-video-doorbell-g4/ product body: 'Together with the Aqara Zigbee hubs, the G4 will become not only a security camera... but also a loud 95 dB siren'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Protocols
  5. [5] 2026-07 web research sweep (docs/02 catalog; primary sources cited there) — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-07-12
  6. [6] us.aqara.com/products/video-doorbell-g4 + aqara.com/us/product/smart-video-doorbell-g4/specs/ — 1080p, HomeKit Secure Video, no-sub; official 'Compatible with' list is Aqara/Apple/Alexa/Google/IFTTT (SmartThings NOT listed); no shipped Matter (only a 'future OTA' promise) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-15
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Research status, Subscription
  7. [7] smartthings: partners.smartthings.com/partners/aqara (Doorbell category) + SmartThings c2c-aqara-webrtc-doorbell device profile — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-16
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  8. [8] Home Assistant official docs (home-assistant.io/integrations/homekit_controller — supported types include 'Automation triggers (HomeKit "stateless" accessories like buttons, remotes and doorbells)'; no camera type listed; unlisted devices 'may still be able to pair' but 'Home Assistant may not create entities for it') — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-07-21
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  9. [9] us.aqara.com/products/video-doorbell-g4 structured offer data (read 2026-08-09): Product 'Video Doorbell G4', SKU DTC-US-EN-G4, price 99.99 USD, availability InStock, with a live add-to-cart path. The page carries no 'Sold out' or 'Out of stock' string anywhere., verified 2026-08-09
    Backs: Market availability
  10. [10] aqara.com, Smart Video Doorbell G4 specs page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Power source, Wi-Fi bands it can use
  11. [11] Aqara US store page for the Video Doorbell G4, re-read 2026-08-18 — no sentence about local recording surviving an outage, internet requirement, or cloud dependence. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
  12. [12] Aqara (Lumi United Technology Co., Ltd), Statement of Compliance for UK — Smart Video Doorbell G4, read 2026-08-19. Model name on the document: SVD-C01, SVD-C02. Verbatim: 'the defined support period for the product above is at least 2 years from the launch day.' Signed Lean Wang / Senior Certification Engineer, Shenzhen, April 9, 2024. Cross-read against Aqara's 2024-08 Product Security Support Policy table at https://www.aqara.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/08/Product-Security-Support-Policy.pdf for the launch date and the lower-precedence figure. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-08-19
    Backs: Security-update support period
  13. [13] No new source read — this entry records a field-shape change to an existing, already-cited fact., verified 2026-08-19
  14. [14] Aqara (Lumi United Technology Co., Ltd), Smart Video Doorbell G4 product page, read 2026-08-19. Verbatim: "Face, loitering and tamper alerts will let you get more protection through notifications and pre-recorded messages." · "Even in case the outdoor unit is tampered, an up to 6 second clip preceding this event will be sent to the cloud." · "The G4 Doorbell features AI-enabled, on-device facial recognition that can be used for automation. Now you can customize Welcome Home scenes for each family member." · "The built-in AI-based face recognition algorithms will let you mark the faces of your family members and frequent visitor in Aqara Home app … and even configure automatic replies or trigger smart home automations, that will work even if the internet connection is down." ("Up to 30 faces are supported") · "the recognition of a specific or an unknown face can be used as a trigger of smart home automations." · "It also supports local streaming to Google and Alexa smart displays." · "You can check out and respond to it through two-way audio anytime and anywhere." · the page's own ecosystem table lists, per platform: Apple "Auto streaming to AppleTVs / 2-way talk", Alexa "Streaming / 2-way talk", Google Home "Streaming / 2-way talk", and Alice "Button / Motion sensor". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-19
    Backs: Capabilities
  15. [15] Two Aqara first-party surfaces, read 2026-08-20. The US specifications page lists a Wi-Fi radio for BOTH units in the box — doorbell "2.4GHz, IEEE 802.11b/g/n" and "Repeater Wi-Fi: 2.4GHz,IEEE 802.11b/g/n 1T1R" — with in-box contents "Smart Video Doorbell G4×1, Chime Repeater×1, AA Battery×6, User Manual×1, Screwdriver×1, Wall Screws & Anchors kit×1, 20° Wedge Bracket×1, Wedge Screws Kit×1, Cable for Chime×1". The US product page describes the second unit as "The chime repeater is equipped with a loud 95dB speaker so you won't miss any visitor. Moreover it serves as a repeater for more stable connection". Neither page states whether the doorbell can join a network without the chime. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Required hub or bridge
  16. [16] SmartHomeWorkflow record maintenance — filling in which region the security-support statement applies to, verified 2026-08-27
  17. [17] Record-keeping entry: the migrated research stamp was retired from this record on 2026-08-30, verified 2026-08-30
  18. [18] Aqara (Lumi United Technology Co., Ltd), Smart Video Doorbell G4 product page, re-read 2026-09-01. Its per-platform ecosystem table is unchanged from the 2026-08-19 read: Apple — "HomeKit Secure Video iCloud storage / Local AI detection / Notifications to HomePods / Auto streaming to AppleTVs / 2-way talk"; Amazon Alexa — "Streaming / 2-way talk"; Google Home — "Streaming / 2-way talk"; IFTTT — "Automations". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-01
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility
  19. [19] partners.smartthings.com/partners/aqara, re-read 2026-09-01: Aqara is listed as a SmartThings partner ("a global smart home provider specializing in sensors, smart locks, and more"), and its published device categories include "Doorbell" — verbatim category list: "Bathroom heater, Camera, Door lock, Doorbell, Light sensor, +13 more". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-09-16
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  20. [20] home-assistant.io/integrations/homekit_controller (HomeKit Device), re-read 2026-09-01. IoT class "Local Push." Supported device domains include, verbatim, "Automation triggers (HomeKit 'stateless' accessories like buttons, remotes and doorbells)", explained as "Some HomeKit devices (like buttons, remotes and doorbells) don't have sensors that can be read like a normal HomeKit device—they only inform Home Assistant when something happens." Cameras do NOT appear in the supported-domains list, and the page makes no statement about HomeKit Secure Video. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-09-01
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  21. [21] Aqara's US store listing data for the Video Doorbell G4, read 2026-09-01: title "Video Doorbell G4", price 9999 (cents), available true, sku DTC-US-EN-G4, single variant "Default Title" at 9999 and available true, tags "deals, video doorbell". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-01
    Backs: Price, Market availability
  22. [22] aqara.com/us/product/smart-video-doorbell-g4/specs/, re-read 2026-09-01. Verbatim rows: wireless connection "2.4GHz, IEEE 802.11b/g/n" · doorbell power "Six AA 1.5V LR6 batteries" and "12V-24V AC 0.2A 50/60Hz 8V-24V DC 0.5A" · chime/repeater power "5V/1A USB-A to USB-C supply line" · storage "Support up to 512 GB microSD card local storage" · video "1080p" · field of view "162°(subtended angle)". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-01
    Backs: Protocols, Batteries, Power source, Wi-Fi bands it can use
  23. [23] Aqara's own description of the Video Doorbell G4 on its US store, re-read 2026-09-01: "seamlessly integrates with major smart home platforms including Apple HomeKit, Google Assistant, and Amazon Alexa" · "free cloud storage for up to 7 days of event-based clips" · "local MicroSD card storage for added safety and convenience" · "Matter support via over-the-air updates" · "future NAS storage options planned". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-01
    Backs: Subscription
  24. [24] Two Aqara first-party surfaces read 2026-09-01. The product page states, verbatim, that face-recognition automations "will work even if the internet connection is down." The specifications page states "Support up to 512 GB microSD card local storage", and the product page places that card in the indoor chime/repeater as "Protected Local Storage for 24/7 Recording". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-01
    Backs: Works without the internet
  25. [25] This record's own re-verification pass of 2026-09-01: Aqara's US store listing data for the doorbell, aqara.com/us/product/smart-video-doorbell-g4/ and its specifications page, partners.smartthings.com/partners/aqara, and home-assistant.io/integrations/homekit_controller — five first-party pages re-read in full on the day of the stamp. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-09-01
    Backs: Research status
  26. [26] Aqara's own US product page for the Video Doorbell G4 (us.aqara.com/products/video-doorbell-g4, rendered-read 2026-09-05): 'It also works with Google and Alexa, allowing you to stream to Nest and Echo displays. A future update will add Matter support.' The page's automation claim is Aqara's own: 'Automations triggered by face detection — Smart home control has become tailored: if you enter your home, only devices you need will be controlled automatically', and its FAQ asks 'Is the automation about the doorbell performed in the cloud?'. Its 'Compatible Platforms' list reads, in full: 'Aqara, Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, IFTTT'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-05
    Backs: What your assistant can automate
  27. [27] Re-read 2026-09-10. STRUCTURED ROUTE FIRST, https://us.aqara.com/products/video-doorbell-g4 machine-readable product record: title 'Video Doorbell G4', vendor 'Aqara LLC', one variant, sku 'DTC-US-EN-G4', price $99.99, available true. The recorded price, SKU and 'current' market state all reproduce exactly. SUBSCRIPTION, from the same record's own description: 'Save approximately $60 annually with free cloud storage for up to 7 days of event-based clips, eliminating the need for subscription fees' — the sentence this record already quotes, unchanged. PROTOCOLS, https://www.aqara.com/us/product/smart-video-doorbell-g4/specs/: 'Doorbell wireless connection: 2.4GHz, IEEE 802.11b/g/n' and 'Repeater Wi-Fi: 2.4GHz, IEEE 802.11b/g/n 1T1R'. Wi-Fi only at 2.4 GHz, which is what this record publishes — and it is the same specification row that removed the Zigbee claim in an earlier pass. No customer-review region was used on either page. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-10
    Backs: Price, Market availability, Protocols, Subscription, Product identity
  28. [28] https://us.aqara.com/products/video-doorbell-g4 and https://www.aqara.com/us/product/smart-video-doorbell-g4/specs/ (both read 2026-09-10) name the Aqara Home app repeatedly and link no app store; neither names iOS or Android as the app's platforms. The app platforms stay unknown: we looked, and Aqara does not publish them. We only fill a detail off a page we already have open when that page actually answers it, and these two do not., verified 2026-09-10
  29. [29] Aqara's US storefront listing data for the Video Doorbell G4, read 2026-09-12: title 'Video Doorbell G4', vendor 'Aqara LLC', one variant, sku 'DTC-US-EN-G4', price 9999 (cents), available true. From the same listing's description, verbatim: 'Save approximately $60 annually with free cloud storage for up to 7 days of event-based clips, eliminating the need for subscription fees. Additionally, the indoor chime offers local MicroSD card storage for added safety and convenience, with future NAS storage options planned.' · Specifications list: 'Connectivity: Wi-Fi, Local Streaming to Nest and Echo Displays' · 'Power Options: 6-Battery Pack (up to 4 months) or Wired (12V-24V AC/DC)' · 'Storage: 7-Day Free Cloud, Local MicroSD (Card not included)'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-12
    Backs: Price, Market availability, Product identity, Subscription, Batteries
  30. [30] Aqara, Smart Video Doorbell G4 specifications page, read 2026-09-12. Verbatim rows: 'Doorbell wireless connection 2.4GHz, IEEE 802.11b/g/n' · 'Battery specification Six AA 1.5V LR6 batteries' · 'Externally connected to power supply 12V-24V AC 0.2A 50/60Hz 8V-24V DC 0.5A' · 'Repeater Wi-Fi 2.4GHz,IEEE 802.11b/g/n 1T1R' · 'Local storage Support up to 512 GB microSD card local storage' · 'Repeater power supply 5V/1A USB-A to USB-C supply line' · What's in the Box 'Smart Video Doorbell G4×1, Chime Repeater×1, AA Battery×6, …'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Power source, Batteries
  31. [31] Aqara, Smart Video Doorbell G4 product page, read 2026-09-12. Per-platform table, verbatim: 'Aqara Home Full function' · 'Home HomeKit Secure Video iCloud storage Local AI detection Notifications to HomePods Auto streaming to AppleTVs 2-way talk' · 'Alexa Streaming 2-way talk' · 'Google Home Streaming 2-way talk' · 'IFTTT Automations' · 'Alice Button Motion sensor'. Footnote: '*** To support Google Home and Amazon Alexa, a compatible smart speaker is required'. Outage sentence: face-recognition automations 'will work even if the internet connection is down'. Power section: 'The outdoor unit can be powered by a 6-battery pack for up to 4 months of use.** Alternatively, you can wire it to a AC/DC transformer and use the batteries as a back-up in case of power outage', with footnotes '** The calculation assumes 35 device wake-ups and 6-second event video recording a day' and '*** MicroSD card not included and 24/7 recording is only available in wired powering mode'. Zero occurrences of 'SmartThings'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-12
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, Works without the internet
  32. [32] us.aqara.com/pages/limited-warranty, read 2026-09-12: 'We provide a limited warranty for purchases on us.aqara.com.' · '1. Warranty Timeline Item Warranty Period … Smart Camera 12 Months' · 'This warranty is given to Aqara products sold by Aqara online store only. If you purchase an Aqara product from an authorized reseller, the item is subject to the particular warranty policy stated by that reseller.' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-12
    Backs: Service status
  33. [33] partners.smartthings.com/partners/aqara, read 2026-09-12. Categories include 'Doorbell'. The partner's product list now enumerates this model by name, verbatim: 'Aqara Smart Video Doorbell G4 · Model Number AC015GLB01 · Category Doorbell'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-12
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  34. [34] home-assistant.io/integrations/homekit_controller, read 2026-09-12: 'Its IoT class is Local Push.' Supported types include 'Automation triggers (HomeKit ‘stateless’ accessories like buttons, remotes and doorbells)' and 'The only way to use stateless accessories like some doorbells, buttons or remotes with Home Assistant is through device automations.' The word 'camera' does not occur on the page. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-09-12
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  35. [35] Re-verification sweep, 2026-09-12: Aqara's US store listing data for the doorbell, aqara.com/us/product/smart-video-doorbell-g4/ and its specifications page, us.aqara.com/pages/limited-warranty, partners.smartthings.com/partners/aqara (as a browser would see it) and home-assistant.io/integrations/homekit_controller — six first-party pages re-read on the day of the stamp, every one of them open to us. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-09-12
    Backs: Research status
  36. [36] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-13 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-13
  37. [37] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-16 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-16
  38. [38] Aqara's own US store listing for the Video Doorbell G4, read 2026-09-18. The listing is titled "Video Doorbell G4", is sold by Aqara LLC, and publishes its own part codes and retail barcodes: one version — part code DTC-US-EN-G4, barcode 0192784000885. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-18
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  39. [39] Aqara's Global Security & Compliance Statements page, read in full on 2026-09-29. Policy sentence, verbatim: 'We will maintain the security updates for at least 2 years from the launch day of certain device models.' Rows for this product: UK PSTI table 'Smart Video Doorbell G4 SVD-C01, SVD-C02 EOL 2024-04-09' · Australian table 'Smart Video Doorbell G4 SVD-C01, SVD-C03 Active 2025-08-20' · EU Data Act table 'Smart Video Doorbell G4 SVD-C01, SVD-C02 Active 2025-10-27'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-29
    Backs: Security-update support period
  40. [40] SmartHomeWorkflow record maintenance: the rung-by-rung search for a model code on this product's US pages, 2026-09-29 (each page read has its own entry of this date)., verified 2026-09-29
  41. [41] Aqara's US store page for the Video Doorbell G4, read in full on 2026-09-29. It prints no model code; its 'Manual' link points to the PDF named in this date's rung entry. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-29
  42. [42] Aqara's US store product data for the Video Doorbell G4, read 2026-09-29: the only code it carries is the sku 'DTC-US-EN-G4'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-29
  43. [43] Aqara's US product page for the Smart Video Doorbell G4, read in full on 2026-09-29. It prints no model code. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-29
  44. [44] Aqara's US specifications page for the Smart Video Doorbell G4, read in full on 2026-09-29. Its specification table prints no model code. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-29
  45. [45] The PDF linked as the doorbell's manual from Aqara's US store page, read in full on 2026-09-29: it carries 13 characters of text, so its text is printed as images and no model code can be read from it as text. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-29
  46. [46] Aqara's Product Security Support Policy (2024-08), read in full on 2026-09-29. Row, verbatim: 'Camera Smart Video Doorbell G4 SVD-C01, SVD-C02 2023.03.23 2026.06.30'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-29
  47. [47] Home Assistant's own HomeKit Device integration page, read in full on 2026-10-20 from its source file in the home-assistant/home-assistant.io repository (source/_integrations/homekit_controller.markdown on branch current, blob 1950b8860db71df0f8e09909bd3c9ba00e885f23, the file the www.home-assistant.io/integrations/homekit_controller/ page is built from). Verbatim: "ha_iot_class: Local Push" · "Automation triggers (HomeKit 'stateless' accessories like buttons, remotes and doorbells)" · "The only way to use stateless accessories like some doorbells, buttons or remotes with Home Assistant is through device automations.". — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-20

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Aqara Video Doorbell G4 with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker