Product Library / Cameras & Doorbells

Research profile · last verified 2026-08-17

Aqara Doorbell Camera Hub G410

⚠ Similar names, different products: Aqara sells this under two names on its own two storefronts, 'Doorbell Camera Hub G410' on aqara.com and 'Video Doorbell G410' on us.aqara.com, and they are the same product. It is a generation apart from the Doorbell G4, which is 1080p, Wi-Fi-only and no kind of hub; the G410 adds 2K video, dual-band Wi-Fi, a Zigbee hub and a Thread border router. Aqara also sells a 'G410 Select' that differs only in the length of the bundled cloud trial (three months rather than one), not in hardware.

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[2][19][20]
[2][19][20]
[2][19][20]
[2][4][20][21]
[2][20]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI · ZIGBEE · THREAD · MATTER · BLUETOOTH[1][7]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Camera stream

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [6]

Documented device function

Two-way audio

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [6]

Documented device function

Doorbell pressed

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [6]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[6]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
2 documented
Reported events
3 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks; two-way audio unconfirmed[2][19][20]Google HomeWorks; two-way audio unconfirmed[2][19][20]AlexaWorks; two-way audio unconfirmed[2][19][20]SmartThingsWorks; two-way audio unconfirmed[2][4][20][21]Home AssistantWorks; two-way audio unconfirmed[2][20]
Camera streamDevice control
Control

Works

Control

Works

Control

Works

Control

Works

Control

Works

Two-way audioDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Doorbell pressedReported event
Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Presence detectedReported event
Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Face recognisedReported event
Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Apple Home with real HomeKit Secure Video, not a Home-app tile: Aqara promises full HomeKit Secure Video support with iCloud video storage, so live view and recording in Apple Home work. One number to know: Aqara says the maximum resolution under HomeKit Secure Video is 1200p, so an Apple household gets 1200p from a camera sold on its 2K sensor. Two-way audio is unconfirmed in Apple Home: Aqara does not say whether you can talk to a visitor from the Home app.[2][19][20]

Google Home

Aqara says you can stream a live view of your doorstep to Google Home-compatible smart displays, so live view on a Nest display works. Two-way audio is unconfirmed on Google Home: Aqara does not say whether you can talk to a visitor from Google.[2][19][20]

Alexa

Aqara says you can stream a live view of your doorstep to Alexa-compatible smart displays, so live view on an Echo Show works. Two-way audio is unconfirmed on Alexa: Aqara says you can talk to visitors from your phone or a smart display, but does not say whether you can from Alexa.[2][19][20]

SmartThings

Samsung's SmartThings directory lists this doorbell, and Aqara says you can stream a live view of your doorstep to SmartThings-compatible smart displays, so live view works there. Two-way audio is unconfirmed on SmartThings: neither Samsung nor Aqara says whether you can talk to a visitor from SmartThings.[2][4][20][21]

Home Assistant

Aqara says the G410 integrates locally with Home Assistant through RTSP, a standard local video stream, and through its Matter bridging, so the live picture reaches Home Assistant over your own network. Aqara adds that 'RTSP is only available with a wired connection', so a battery installation loses that stream. Two-way audio is unconfirmed on Home Assistant: Aqara does not say whether you can talk to a visitor from it.[2][20]

Camera stream: Aqara states the RTSP route as "only available with a wired connection", so on a battery-powered install the local RTSP stream Home Assistant would use is not available; Aqara's other stated Home Assistant path for this doorbell is Advanced Matter Bridging.

Two-way audio: Aqara states the RTSP route as "only available with a wired connection", so on a battery-powered install the local RTSP stream Home Assistant would use is not available; Aqara's other stated Home Assistant path for this doorbell is Advanced Matter Bridging.

Doorbell pressed: Aqara states the RTSP route as "only available with a wired connection", so on a battery-powered install the local RTSP stream Home Assistant would use is not available; Aqara's other stated Home Assistant path for this doorbell is Advanced Matter Bridging.

Presence detected: Aqara states the RTSP route as "only available with a wired connection", so on a battery-powered install the local RTSP stream Home Assistant would use is not available; Aqara's other stated Home Assistant path for this doorbell is Advanced Matter Bridging.

Face recognised: Aqara states the RTSP route as "only available with a wired connection", so on a battery-powered install the local RTSP stream Home Assistant would use is not available; Aqara's other stated Home Assistant path for this doorbell is Advanced Matter Bridging.

Device documentation: [6]

  • Home Assistant: Aqara states the RTSP route as "only available with a wired connection", so on a battery-powered install the local RTSP stream Home Assistant would use is not available; Aqara's other stated Home Assistant path for this doorbell is Advanced Matter Bridging.

Some functions may need a paid plan. Plan requirements are shown below.

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorks; two-way audio unconfirmedWorks; two-way audio unconfirmed — see the catch[2][19][20]Aqara says you can stream a live view of your doorstep to Alexa-compatible smart displays, so live view on an Echo Show works. Two-way audio is unconfirmed on Alexa: Aqara says you can talk to visitors from your phone or a smart display, but does not say whether you can from Alexa.
Google HomeWorks; two-way audio unconfirmedWorks; two-way audio unconfirmed — see the catch[2][19][20]Aqara says you can stream a live view of your doorstep to Google Home-compatible smart displays, so live view on a Nest display works. Two-way audio is unconfirmed on Google Home: Aqara does not say whether you can talk to a visitor from Google.
Apple HomeWorks; two-way audio unconfirmedWorks; two-way audio unconfirmed — see the catch[2][19][20]Apple Home with real HomeKit Secure Video, not a Home-app tile: Aqara promises full HomeKit Secure Video support with iCloud video storage, so live view and recording in Apple Home work. One number to know: Aqara says the maximum resolution under HomeKit Secure Video is 1200p, so an Apple household gets 1200p from a camera sold on its 2K sensor. Two-way audio is unconfirmed in Apple Home: Aqara does not say whether you can talk to a visitor from the Home app.
SmartThingsWorks; two-way audio unconfirmedWorks; two-way audio unconfirmed — see the catch[2][4][20][21]Samsung's SmartThings directory lists this doorbell, and Aqara says you can stream a live view of your doorstep to SmartThings-compatible smart displays, so live view works there. Two-way audio is unconfirmed on SmartThings: neither Samsung nor Aqara says whether you can talk to a visitor from SmartThings.
Home AssistantWorks; two-way audio unconfirmedWorks; two-way audio unconfirmed — see the catch[2][20]Aqara says the G410 integrates locally with Home Assistant through RTSP, a standard local video stream, and through its Matter bridging, so the live picture reaches Home Assistant over your own network. Aqara adds that 'RTSP is only available with a wired connection', so a battery installation loses that stream. Two-way audio is unconfirmed on Home Assistant: Aqara does not say whether you can talk to a visitor from it.

Plans and ongoing costs[2][12]

◐ Works without a subscription: Yes. The maker also sells an optional paid plan.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

With no plan, the doorbell records to a microSD card of up to 512 GB in the indoor chime (sold separately), round the clock when wired, and can back up to a network drive; face recognition and its alerts also work without a plan. Aqara also sells an optional HomeGuardian subscription for end-to-end encrypted cloud backup, and the box includes a trial of it: one month on the standard G410, three on the G410 Select. Aqara's product pages do not list its price. For Apple households, recording through HomeKit Secure Video uses your own iCloud+ plan, and Aqara caps that path at 1200p against the camera's native 2K.

Maintenance and offline use

Security updates[5]

Aqara declares security updates for this model until December 31, 2026 (UK-declared — the maker's legal commitment is filed for the United Kingdom). After that date the product keeps working; the manufacturer simply has no stated obligation to keep issuing security fixes.

Aqara's signed UK compliance statement for the G410 and its chime promises security updates until 31 December 2026, signed in May 2025. It names this product's own model numbers plus the chime's, consistent with the hub living in the chime. Aqara's older policy table does not list this product, so there is no second date to reconcile. The promise is made for the United Kingdom under UK law, so a buyer elsewhere is not told that it covers their unit.

The catch

The hub half lives in the indoor chime, not the doorbell. The Zigbee radio and the Thread border router are in the plug-in unit, so 'no additional hub required' holds only while that unit stays powered indoors. Two more conditions before you buy: round-the-clock recording and the video stream Home Assistant needs both require the wired installation, so choosing batteries quietly removes them. Apple households recording through HomeKit Secure Video get 1200p from a camera sold on its 2K sensor. And the microSD card that makes the no-subscription story work is not in the box.

Who it's for

A household that wants the doorbell to double as the smart-home hub it does not own yet, especially an Apple home, where this is one of the few doorbells with real HomeKit Secure Video, or an Aqara household consolidating Zigbee sensors behind one device. Wire it if you can: the battery option costs you continuous recording and the local video stream.

Check availability at Aqara

This opens Aqara's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

21 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] aqara.com, Doorbell Camera Hub G410 tech specs — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-30
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Role in a Thread network, Power source, Batteries, Research status
  2. [2] aqara.com, Doorbell Camera Hub G410 product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Required hub or bridge, Subscription, Installation
  3. [3] us.aqara.com, Aqara's own US store listing data for the G410 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Price, Product identity, Market availability
  4. [4] partners.smartthings.com, Aqara entry; product row read verbatim: "Aqara Doorbell Camera Hub G410 / Model Number CH-C11E/CH-C11D / Category Doorbell". — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-16
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  5. [5] Aqara (Lumi United Technology Co., Ltd), Statement of Compliance for UK — Doorbell Camera Hub G410, Chime Repeater, read 2026-08-19. Model name on the document: CH-C09E, CH-C09D, CH-C11E, CH-C11D. Verbatim: 'we state that the defined support period for the product above is till 12/31/2026'. Located via Aqara's own compliance library at https://www.aqara.com/en/security-certifications/, which lists this product with these model numbers. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-08-19
    Backs: Security-update support period
  6. [6] Aqara, Doorbell Camera Hub G410 product page (us.aqara.com/product/doorbell-camera-hub-g410), read 2026-08-19. Live stream: "Always be able to check live video stream from your front door" and "Effortlessly stream a live view of your doorstep to Google Home, Alexa, and SmartThings-compatible smart displays". Two-way audio: "Engage in live, two-way conversations with guests and delivery personnel right from your phone or smart displays". Presence: "Using the built-in mmWave radar presence sensor, the G410 accurately detects presence and lingering to keep you informed of doorstep activity." Face: page badge "On-Device Face Recognition" plus the automation Aqara publishes on the same page — "IF home owner's face detected THEN play a pre-recorded voice message". Doorbell press: "The indoor chime-hub features an adjustable 95 dB speaker and supports default rings or your own custom audio files". Home Assistant limit: "With RTSP integration* and Advanced Matter Bridging, the G410 integrates well with … Home Assistant", footnoted "*RTSP is only available with a wired connection." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-19
    Backs: Capabilities
  7. [7] What this record already establishes the device provides, including its role as a Matter controller. Re-read 2026-08-20 against the settled meaning of the protocols a device itself speaks; no new outside source was read., verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Protocols
  8. [8] SmartHomeWorkflow record maintenance — filling in which region the security-support statement applies to, verified 2026-08-27
  9. [9] Aqara, Doorbell Camera Hub G410 product page — verbatim: "With a built-in Matter controller, it doubles as a hub for Aqara Zigbee devices and practically any Matter device on the market—no additional hub required." · "It can also act as a Thread border router to connect Thread-based smart devices to your home network." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-02
    Backs: What it provides to your home
  10. [10] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-05 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-05
  11. [11] Aqara's own product page for the Doorbell Camera Hub G410 (aqara.com/en/product/doorbell-camera-hub-g410/, rendered-read 2026-09-05). Its own summary line separates the two ideas: 'A doorbell camera hub that supports local automations and major smart home ecosystems.' The ecosystem section offers 'Full HomeKit Secure Video Support', 'Integrate Locally with Home Assistant' and 'Stream to Your Favorite Smart Displays'. The automation section is Aqara's own engine: 'Create Smart Automations — Welcome Home Greetings: IF home owner's face detected THEN play a pre-recorded voice message... IF someone is detected by the doorbell THEN [modify voice]'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-05
    Backs: What your assistant can automate
  12. [12] Aqara's G410 product page https://www.aqara.com/us/product/doorbell-camera-hub-g410/, read 2026-09-13 and it opened: 'Save recorded videos on a microSD card (up to 512 GB, purchased separately), allowing 24/7 continuous recording*. For increased storage capacity, back up your recordings to the cloud with a HomeGuardian subscription (end-to-end encrypted). *Only available in the wired-powered mode.'; 'The Product is Available in Two Versions Doorbell Camera Hub G410 1-month HomeGuardian plan included Doorbell Camera Hub G410 Select 3-month HomeGuardian plan included'; 'Please note that when using the HSV, the maximum resolution is 1200p.' Aqara's US store listing data for the G410, read the same day: 'Subscription-Free Face Recognition & Alerts … The G410 processes facial recognition locally on the device, triggering personalized automations and alerts without ever needing to upload your data to the cloud. Enjoy advanced AI features without recurring fees'; 'save footage 24/7 to an indoor microSD card (up to 512GB, sold separately) to prevent theft, back up to your own NAS, or use the end-to-end encrypted HomeGuardian cloud service.' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-13
    Backs: Subscription
  13. [13] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-16 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-16
  14. [14] Two separate readings of the Connectivity Standards Alliance's certification records were made on 2026-09-18, and neither names this doorbell. The machine-readable ledger lists 126 models under Aqara's maker number 0x115F; the only camera hubs among them are an Aqara Camera Hub with part AC020, an Aqara Camera Hub G350 with AC031 and an Aqara Camera Hub G520 with AC041, and no part code under that maker begins CH-. The alliance's public product directory, searched for Aqara doorbells, returns twelve certificate pages that are every one of them headed Aqara Camera Hub, and none says G410, doorbell or chime. So no certificate numbers are attached to this record. What this does and does not settle is stated plainly on the entry: nothing found is not the same as nothing certified, and the directory's twelve identically headed pages are exactly the place a certificate for this product could be hiding under a generic name. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-18
  15. [15] The ledger lookup's built-in check that the ledger answers returns another company's product (the Aqara Door and Window Sensor P2). That certificate belongs to a different product and says nothing about this one., verified 2026-09-18
  16. [16] Aqara's own US store listing for the Doorbell Camera Hub G410, read 2026-09-21. The listing is titled "Doorbell Camera Hub G410", is sold by Aqara LLC, and publishes its own part codes and retail barcodes: Black — part code DTC-US-EN-G410-BLACK, barcode 0192784002476; Gray — part code DTC-US-EN-G410-GRAY, barcode 0192784002483. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  17. [17] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-23 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-23
  18. [18] This record's own entries for Aqara's signed statement of compliance, which quote the model list the document prints., verified 2026-08-19
  19. [19] Aqara's G410 product page, read in full on 2026-10-04. Verbatim: "Full HomeKit Secure Video Support Enjoy seamless integration within the Apple ecosystem, benefiting from secure iCloud video storage. *Please note that when using the HSV, the maximum resolution is 1200p." · "Stream to Your Favorite Smart Displays Effortlessly stream a live view of your doorstep to Google Home, Alexa, and SmartThings-compatible smart displays for convenient monitoring." · "Voice Modification In two-way conversations, you can modify your voice for protection and privacy." (under Flexible Control from the Aqara Home App). — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility
  20. [20] Aqara's G410 product page, read in full on 2026-10-18. Verbatim: "Full HomeKit Secure Video Support Enjoy seamless integration within the Apple ecosystem, benefiting from secure iCloud video storage. *Please note that when using the HSV, the maximum resolution is 1200p." · "Integrate Locally with Home Assistant With RTSP integration* and Advanced Matter Bridging, the G410 integrates well with the popular open-source Home Assistant platform. *RTSP is only available with a wired connection." · "Effortlessly stream a live view of your doorstep to Google Home, Alexa, and SmartThings-compatible smart displays for convenient monitoring." · "Two-Way Audio Engage in live, two-way conversations with guests and delivery personnel right from your phone or smart displays, whether you're home or away." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-18
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
  21. [21] Samsung's SmartThings partner directory entry for Aqara, read rendered on 2026-10-18 (the plain read, readHash 7fed7aa7840b, carries no product list). The product list carries "G410 Model Number CH-C11E/CH-C11D Category Doorbell". The directory names no function. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-18
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Aqara Doorbell Camera Hub G410 with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker