Product Library / Cameras & Doorbells

Research profile · last verified 2026-10-01

Aqara Camera Hub G350

⚠ Similar names, different products: Not the outdoor Camera Hub G5 Pro and not the G410 doorbell — all three are "hub" cameras from one maker with different jobs, different platform lists and different Matter status. This is the pan-and-tilt dual-lens model, and it is the one Aqara calls its first Matter-certified camera.

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[1][16][26][42][44][57]
[1][16][26][40][44][57]
[1][16][26][40][44][57]
[1][3][16][20][26][30][40][41][44][49][57][58]
[1][16][26][44][57]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI · ZIGBEE · THREAD · MATTER · BLUETOOTH[1][6][16][26][44]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

Equipment that adds features

Check which features need it

Apple hub or bridge

An Apple Home hub (a HomePod or Apple TV). Aqara says recording through HomeKit Secure Video needs one, together with an iCloud+ plan. The camera works in Aqara's own app without it.[1][16][26][44]

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Pan/tilt

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [5] [18] [27] [46]

Documented device function

Camera stream

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [5] [18] [27] [46]

Documented device function

Two-way audio

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [5] [18] [27] [46]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[5][18][27][46]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
3 documented
Reported events
4 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks; pan/tilt unconfirmed[1][16][26][42][44][57]Google HomeWorks; pan/tilt unconfirmed[1][16][26][40][44][57]AlexaWorks; pan/tilt unconfirmed[1][16][26][40][44][57]SmartThingsWorks; pan/tilt unconfirmed[1][3][16][20][26][30][40][41][44][49][57][58]Home AssistantWorks, except pan/tilt and two-way audio[1][16][26][44][57]
Pan/tiltDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Doesn't work

Camera streamDevice control
Control

Works

Control

Works

Control

Works

Control

Works

Control

Works

Two-way audioDevice control
Control

Works

Control

Works

Control

Works

Control

Works

Control

Doesn't work

Person detectedReported event
Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Pet detectedReported event
Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Sound recognisedReported event
Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Tamper detectedReported event
Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Aqara says the camera works with HomeKit Secure Video, with live view, recordings and two-way audio in Apple Home, but within Apple Home the picture is capped at 1080p, on a camera sold on a 4K wide lens and a 2.5K telephoto, so the full picture stays in Aqara's own app. Aqara does not say whether you can pan or tilt the camera from Apple Home, so pan/tilt is unconfirmed there. HomeKit Secure Video also needs an iCloud+ plan and an Apple Home hub, such as a HomePod or Apple TV.[1][16][26][42][44][57]

Google Home

Aqara names Google Home for this camera and says its live view, recordings and two-way audio are a tap or a voice command away there. Pan/tilt is unconfirmed on Google Home: Aqara does not say whether you can aim the camera from Google Home, and says the features each platform shows depend on that platform.[1][16][26][40][44][57]

Alexa

Aqara names Alexa for this camera and says its live view, recordings and two-way audio are a tap or a voice command away there. Pan/tilt is unconfirmed on Alexa: Aqara does not say whether you can aim the camera from Alexa, and says the features each platform shows depend on that platform.[1][16][26][40][44][57]

SmartThings

Samsung's SmartThings directory lists the Camera Hub G350 as a camera, and Aqara says its live view, recordings and two-way audio are a tap or a voice command away on SmartThings. Pan/tilt is unconfirmed on SmartThings: neither Samsung nor Aqara says whether you can aim the camera from SmartThings.[1][3][16][20][26][30][40][41][44][49][57][58]

Home Assistant

Aqara names Home Assistant in its own compatibility list for this model and says exactly what crosses over: 'For Home Assistant integration, only streaming is available via RSTP' (Aqara's spelling of RTSP, a standard local video stream). So the live picture reaches Home Assistant over your own network. Pan/tilt and two-way audio are missing in Home Assistant: Aqara's note limits the connection to the stream, so you cannot aim the camera or talk through it from Home Assistant. Aqara does not say that the camera's detections reach Home Assistant either.[1][16][26][44][57]

Device documentation: [5] [18] [27] [46]

Some functions may need a paid plan. Plan requirements are shown below.

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorks; pan/tilt unconfirmedWorks; pan/tilt unconfirmed — see the catch[1][16][26][40][44][57]Aqara names Alexa for this camera and says its live view, recordings and two-way audio are a tap or a voice command away there. Pan/tilt is unconfirmed on Alexa: Aqara does not say whether you can aim the camera from Alexa, and says the features each platform shows depend on that platform.
Google HomeWorks; pan/tilt unconfirmedWorks; pan/tilt unconfirmed — see the catch[1][16][26][40][44][57]Aqara names Google Home for this camera and says its live view, recordings and two-way audio are a tap or a voice command away there. Pan/tilt is unconfirmed on Google Home: Aqara does not say whether you can aim the camera from Google Home, and says the features each platform shows depend on that platform.
Apple HomeWorks; pan/tilt unconfirmedWorks; pan/tilt unconfirmed — see the catch[1][16][26][42][44][57]Aqara says the camera works with HomeKit Secure Video, with live view, recordings and two-way audio in Apple Home, but within Apple Home the picture is capped at 1080p, on a camera sold on a 4K wide lens and a 2.5K telephoto, so the full picture stays in Aqara's own app. Aqara does not say whether you can pan or tilt the camera from Apple Home, so pan/tilt is unconfirmed there. HomeKit Secure Video also needs an iCloud+ plan and an Apple Home hub, such as a HomePod or Apple TV.
SmartThingsWorks; pan/tilt unconfirmedWorks; pan/tilt unconfirmed — see the catch[1][3][16][20][26][30][40][41][44][49][57][58]Samsung's SmartThings directory lists the Camera Hub G350 as a camera, and Aqara says its live view, recordings and two-way audio are a tap or a voice command away on SmartThings. Pan/tilt is unconfirmed on SmartThings: neither Samsung nor Aqara says whether you can aim the camera from SmartThings.
Home AssistantWorks, except pan/tilt and two-way audioWorks, except pan/tilt and two-way audio — see the catch[1][16][26][44][57]Aqara names Home Assistant in its own compatibility list for this model and says exactly what crosses over: 'For Home Assistant integration, only streaming is available via RSTP' (Aqara's spelling of RTSP, a standard local video stream). So the live picture reaches Home Assistant over your own network. Pan/tilt and two-way audio are missing in Home Assistant: Aqara's note limits the connection to the stream, so you cannot aim the camera or talk through it from Home Assistant. Aqara does not say that the camera's detections reach Home Assistant either.

Plans and ongoing costs[1][2][10][16][26][44]

◐ Works without a subscription: Yes. The maker also sells an optional paid plan.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

With no plan, the camera records around the clock to a microSD card of up to 512 GB (not included) and can back up to a network drive, and its face, pet, gesture and sound recognition runs on the camera itself. Aqara also sells an optional HomeGuardian plan that adds end-to-end encrypted cloud storage, with a free trial included; Aqara's product pages do not list its price. For Apple households, recording through HomeKit Secure Video needs your own iCloud+ plan and an Apple Home hub.

Maintenance and offline use

Security updates[4][14][22][31][33][50][51][56][59]

Aqara states its security-update commitment for this model as a period rather than a date: at least 3 years from the launch day (Australia-declared — the maker's legal commitment is filed for Australia). That is a floor measured from a starting point the manufacturer sets — a launch or a purchase — rather than a fixed end date, so it cannot be placed on a calendar here. We record the commitment as the manufacturer states it, in our words, rather than converting it into a date it did not give. This is a published commitment, not a gap in our research.

Aqara has signed an Australian statement for this camera, covering the model codes CH-C14E and CH-C14D and dated 26 December 2025, which promises security updates for at least 3 years from launch. It counts from a launch day Aqara does not publish, so it cannot be placed on a calendar. Aqara's general policy page promises at least 2 years for certain models without naming them; we show the signed statement because it names this camera. Aqara has not signed a UK statement for this camera, and its EU data statement that lists it states no support period.

The catch

Apple Home caps this camera at 1080p by Aqara's own statement, which is a striking thing to accept from a dual-lens 4K product — and HomeKit Secure Video additionally requires an iCloud+ plan and an Apple Home hub, so the Apple path costs money and hardware beyond the camera. The hub half also has a budget most listings gloss over: 80 Zigbee devices, or 40 Zigbee plus 40 Thread, so the two radios trade against each other rather than adding up. And the microSD card that makes the no-subscription story work is not included.

Where Aqara's own pages disagree

Subscription

On whether it needs a subscription, this page shows optional subscription. Aqara's product page says the cloud plan's free trial starts automatically while its own store listing says there are no automatic trials, so this page says only that the plan is optional and comes with a trial.

Who it's for

A household that wants one indoor device to be the camera and the hub — 360° pan-tilt with dual lenses and 9x hybrid zoom, plus a Matter 1.5 controller and Zigbee hub for up to 80 devices — with recordings kept on a card or a NAS rather than rented monthly. The broadest platform list of any camera in this catalogue, Apple Home and SmartThings and Home Assistant included, as long as you accept Apple's 1080p ceiling.

Check availability at Aqara

This opens Aqara's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

60 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] aqara.com, Camera Hub G350 product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Role in a Thread network, Power source, Subscription, Required hub or bridge, Installation, Research status, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
  2. [2] us.aqara.com, Aqara's own US store listing data for the Camera Hub G350 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: Price, Product identity, Market availability, Subscription
  3. [3] partners.smartthings.com, Aqara entry — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-08-17
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  4. [4] Three first-party surfaces checked 2026-08-19 and all three silent for this model: Aqara's compliance library at https://www.aqara.com/en/security-certifications/ (enumerates 59 products with model numbers; this one absent), Aqara's Product Security Support Policy at https://www.aqara.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/08/Product-Security-Support-Policy.pdf (table lists neither the product nor its models), and the product's own page at https://www.aqara.com/us/product/camera-hub-g350/ (no security-update, end-of-support or patching statement present). — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-08-19
    Backs: Security-update support period
  5. [5] Aqara (Lumi United Technology Co., Ltd), Camera Hub G350 product page, read 2026-08-19 — the page carries its own "Tech Specifications" table (Model CH-C14E/CH-C14DE), so no separate specs page was used. Verbatim: "the G350 plugs straight into leading smart home platforms for consistent live view, two way talk, and alerts, without extra apps or complex setup." · "See Everywhere with Fluid Pan-Tilt — Enjoy 360° awareness as the camera glides smoothly around your room. It can jump to any point you tap, make panorama, or cruises as desired, and handle preset angles so important areas are always in view." (footnoted "Supports up to 30 preset angles") · an automation example printed on the page: "Bedtime Guard — WHEN Goodnight scene is triggered (via wireless button pressing) THEN Enable IR night vision + all detections / Pan to 'master overview' angle." · "Local AI Detections that Define the Event — Person, pet, face, lens obstruction detections goes beyond simple motion detection." · "Unblinking Vigilance with 6 Sound Detections — Monitor family wellness with alerts for distressed crying, persistent coughing, or urgent barking." · "2-Way Audio of Quality … clear, bright two-way dialogue within 5 meters." · "your camera's live view, recordings, and two-way audio are always just a tap or voice command away across your favorite platforms." Tech Specifications table: "Siren 95dB". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-19
    Backs: Capabilities
  6. [6] What this record already establishes the device provides, including its role as a Matter controller. Re-read 2026-08-20 against the settled meaning of the protocols a device itself speaks; no new outside source was read., verified 2026-08-20
    Backs: Protocols
  7. [7] Aqara US store, Camera Hub G350 product page — verbatim: "It can serve as the central node in your smart home, acting as Matter controller and Zigbee hub, also seamlessly integrating with popular smart home platforms such as Apple Home (including HomeKit Secure Video), Google Home, and Amazon Alexa." · "Matter Bridge & Zigbee Hub: As a hub, it supports both the Aqara Zigbee (third-party Zigbee devices are not supported) and Thread dual protocols, and can connect up to 80 Aqara Zigbee sub-devices, or 40 Aqara Zigbee sub-devices plus 40 Thread sub-devices." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-02
    Backs: What it provides to your home
  8. [8] Aqara's own US product page for the Camera Hub G350 (us.aqara.com/products/camera-hub-g350, rendered-read 2026-09-05): 'Enjoy seamless integration with HomeKit Secure Video, Home Assistant, Google Home, Alexa, and SmartThings, so your camera's live view, recordings, and two-way audio are always just a tap or voice command away across your favorite platforms.' Separately the page markets automation in AQARA'S OWN engine — 'turns smiles, sounds, and gestures into meaningful heads-up, recordings, and endless automation/scenes'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-05
    Backs: What your assistant can automate
  9. [9] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-10 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-10
  10. [10] Aqara's G350 product page https://www.aqara.com/en/product/camera-hub-g350/, read 2026-09-13 and it opened: 'Local and E2E-Encrypted Cloud Storage Options Flexible storage keeps your footage safe: record 24/7 to microSD card, back up to NAS, or use encrypted cloud storage.'; 'Cloud Storage End-to-End encrypted cloud storage*** and Integrated Events with HomeGuardian plan.'; '*** The cloud storage requires HomeGuardian plan, which has a free trial included and activated automatically.'; Apple note 'To use the device with HomeKit Secure Video, an iCloud+ plan, and an Apple Home hub are required.' Aqara's G410 product page https://www.aqara.com/us/product/doorbell-camera-hub-g410/, read the same day and also open, names the same plan as a recurring one: 'back up your recordings to the cloud with a HomeGuardian subscription (end-to-end encrypted)'. Aqara's US store listing data for the G350, read the same day: 'all AI processing happens locally on the device, with no cloud upload'; 'Supports up to a 512GB microSD card(not included) for 24/7 continuous recording. You can also back up footage to a NAS (via SD card upload) or opt for end-to-end encrypted cloud storage (manual opt-in required, no automatic trials).' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-13
    Backs: Subscription
  11. [11] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-16 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-16
  12. [12] The Matter certification ledger the Connectivity Standards Alliance publishes names this camera hub outright — 'Aqara Camera Hub G350' — under Aqara's vendor number 0x115F as product number 0x3013, alongside the maker's own part code AC031, on 2026-09-18. Those two numbers are how a Matter home tells one model apart from another, so a compatibility answer anchored to them belongs to this hub and not to a sibling that shares most of its name. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-09-18
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  13. [13] Aqara's own US store listing for the Camera Hub G350, read 2026-09-18. The listing is titled "Camera Hub G350", is sold by Aqara LLC, and publishes its own part codes and retail barcodes: one version — part code DTC-US-CM-G350, barcode 192784002810. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-18
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  14. [14] Aqara's Global Security & Compliance Statements page, re-read in full 2026-09-22. Its policy sentence, verbatim: 'We do our best to provide continuous security updates for our IoT products... We will maintain the security updates for at least 2 years from the launch day of certain device models.' Its three compliance tables now ENUMERATE this model: under the Australian Cyber Security (Security Standards for Smart Devices) Rules 2025, 'Camera Hub G350 CH-C14E, CH-C14D Active 2025-12-26'; under the EU Data Act, 'Camera Hub G350 CH-C14E, CH-C14D Active 2026-01-30'. It does not appear in the UK PSTI table. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-22
    Backs: Security-update support period, Product identity
  15. [15] Aqara's Camera Hub G350 user manual (English), read in full on 2026-09-27. 'What is in the Box': 'Camera Hub G350 × 1 Power cable × 1 User manual × 2'. 'Product installation', verbatim: '1. The packaging box of this product does not contain a bracket, but does support a 1/4-inch threaded screw. If wall mounting or lifting is required, the bracket or any other threaded screw-compatible mount shall be purchased separately.' · '3. The camera can be placed on a writing desk, dining room table, bookcase, coffee table or other horizontal surfaces for use.' · '* This product is only for indoor use.' · 'The above diagram shows the installation methods. In case of using a bracket/mount purchased separately, please refer to its installation guide.' Specifications: 'Model: CH-C14E/ CH-C14D' · 'Power Input: 5V⎓2A'. Warning 6: 'Please select an adapter with a minimum output parameter of 5V⎓2A to use with the product.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Installation, Power source, Product identity
  16. [16] Aqara's international product page for the Camera Hub G350, read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: 'Enjoy seamless integration with HomeKit Secure Video*, Home Assistant, Google Home, Alexa, and SmartThings, so your camera’s live view, recordings, and two-way audio are always just a tap or voice command away across your favorite platforms.' · '* Note: within Apple Home, the resolution is limited to 1080p, and it may be downgraded in case of poor network conditions.' · '* To use the device with HomeKit Secure Video, an iCloud+ plan, and an Apple Home hub are required.' · '* For Home Assistant integration, only streaming is available via RSTP.' · '* Recording availability depends on the platform and potential subscription.' · '* Matter camera support and the specific features exposed are dependent on each Matter-enabled ecosystem.' · 'This camera doubles as a powerful Aqara Zigbee hub and Matter Controller as well as bridge' · '*** The cloud storage requires HomeGuardian plan, which has a free trial included and activated automatically.' · Tech Specifications: 'Wireless Protocols Wi-Fi IEEE 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4/5 GHz, Zigbee/Thread IEEE 802.15.4, Bluetooth' · 'Power Input 5V⎓2A' · 'What is in the Box Camera Hub G350 × 1, User Manual × 2, USB-C to USB-C Cable × 1'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Role in a Thread network, Required hub or bridge, Subscription
  17. [17] Aqara's US store product data for the Camera Hub G350, read 2026-09-27: title 'Camera Hub G350', vendor 'Aqara LLC', one variant 'Default Title' with sku 'DTC-US-CM-G350', barcode '192784002810', price 13999, no compare-at price, available true. Description, verbatim where the record leans on it: 'As a hub, it supports both the Aqara Zigbee (third-party Zigbee devices are not supported) and Thread dual protocols, and can connect up to 80 Aqara Zigbee sub-devices, or 40 Aqara Zigbee sub-devices plus 40 Thread sub-devices.' · 'all AI processing happens locally on the device, with no cloud upload.' · 'Supports up to a 512GB microSD card(not included) for 24/7 continuous recording. You can also back up footage to a NAS (via SD card upload) or opt for end-to-end encrypted cloud storage (manual opt-in required, no automatic trials).' · 'the camera features a physical privacy mode where the lens retracts completely'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Price, Product identity, Market availability, Certification and product IDs, What it provides to your home
  18. [18] Aqara's US product page for the Camera Hub G350, read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: 'It can jump to any point you tap, make panorama, or cruises as desired, and handle preset angles so important areas are always in view.' · '* Supports up to 30 preset angles.' · 'Person, pet, face, lens obstruction detections goes beyond simple motion detection' · 'Monitor family wellness with alerts for distressed crying, persistent coughing, or urgent barking.' · 'Enjoy clear, bright two-way dialogue within 5 meters' · 'Bedtime Guard WHEN Goodnight scene is triggered (via wireless button pressing) THEN Enable IR night vision + all detections Pan to "master overview" angle' · 'Siren 95dB'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Capabilities
  19. [19] Aqara's US store page for the Camera Hub G350, read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: 'It can serve as the central node in your smart home, acting as Matter controller and Zigbee hub, also seamlessly integrating with popular smart home platforms such as Apple Home (including HomeKit Secure Video), Google Home, and Amazon Alexa.' · 'Enjoy seamless integration with HomeKit Secure Video, Home Assistant, Google Home, Alexa, and SmartThings, so your camera’s live view, recordings, and two-way audio are always just a tap or voice command away across your favorite platforms.' · '*For Home Assistant integration, only streaming is available via RSTP.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: What it provides to your home, What your assistant can automate
  20. [20] Samsung's SmartThings partner directory entry for Aqara, read in full on 2026-09-27: 'Categories Bathroom heater Camera Door lock Doorbell Light sensor +13 more' · 'Shop Aqara Aqara Products Sort By Name Category No products available in your region.' — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  21. [21] Also read in full the same day: the EU Data Act disclosure at https://www.aqara.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/01/EU-Data-Act-Camera.pdf (readHash 52f6d153f555) and the library page https://www.aqara.com/en/security-certifications/ (readHash b9b9e6e68e7e). Aqara (Lumi United Technology Co., Ltd.), Statements of Compliance under the Cyber Security (Security Standards for Smart Devices) Rules 2025, read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: 'Product: Camera Hub G350' · 'Model name: CH-C14E, CH-C14D' · 'We state that the defined support period for the product above is at least 3 years from the launch day.' · 'Place and date of issue: Place: Shenzhen, China; Date: 2025.12.26'. The EU Data Act disclosure lists 'Camera Hub G350' among six cameras and describes data types and storage; it states no support period and no launch date. The library page still carries the policy sentence 'We will maintain the security updates for at least 2 years from the launch day of certain device models.' and lists this camera in its Australian (2025-12-26) and EU Data Act (2026-01-30) tables, not its UK table. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
  22. [22] Aqara (Lumi United Technology Co., Ltd.), Statements of Compliance under Australia's Cyber Security (Security Standards for Smart Devices) Rules 2025, read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: 'Product: Camera Hub G350' · 'Model name: CH-C14E, CH-C14D' · 'We state that the defined support period for the product above is at least 3 years from the launch day.' · 'Place and date of issue: Place: Shenzhen, China; Date: 2025.12.26'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Security-update support period
  23. [23] Aqara's EU Data Act disclosure for its cameras, read in full on 2026-09-27. It lists 'Camera Hub G350' among six cameras and describes the data each generates and where it is stored. It states no security-update support period and no launch date. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
  24. [24] Aqara's Global Security & Compliance Statements page, read on 2026-09-27. Policy sentence, verbatim: 'We will maintain the security updates for at least 2 years from the launch day of certain device models.' Rows for this camera: Australian table 'Camera Hub G350 CH-C14E, CH-C14D Active 2025-12-26' and EU Data Act table 'Camera Hub G350 CH-C14E, CH-C14D Active 2026-01-30'; it has no row in the UK PSTI table. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
  25. [25] This record's own entries for Aqara's signed statement of compliance, which quote the model list the document prints., verified 2026-09-27
  26. [26] Aqara's international product page for the Camera Hub G350, read in full on 2026-10-01. Verbatim: "Enjoy seamless integration with HomeKit Secure Video*, Home Assistant, Google Home, Alexa, and SmartThings, so your camera’s live view, recordings, and two-way audio are always just a tap or voice command away across your favorite platforms." · "* Note: within Apple Home, the resolution is limited to 1080p, and it may be downgraded in case of poor network conditions." · "* To use the device with HomeKit Secure Video, an iCloud+ plan, and an Apple Home hub are required." · "* For Home Assistant integration, only streaming is available via RSTP." · "* Matter camera support and the specific features exposed are dependent on each Matter-enabled ecosystem." · "This camera doubles as a powerful Aqara Zigbee hub and Matter Controller as well as bridge" · "*** The cloud storage requires HomeGuardian plan, which has a free trial included and activated automatically." · Tech Specifications: "Model CH-C14E/CH-C14DE" · "Power Input 5V⎓2A" · "Wireless Protocols Wi-Fi IEEE 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax 2.4/5 GHz, Zigbee/Thread IEEE 802.15.4, Bluetooth". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Role in a Thread network, Required hub or bridge, Subscription, Research status
  27. [27] Aqara's US product page for the Camera Hub G350, read in full on 2026-10-01. Verbatim: "It can jump to any point you tap, make panorama, or cruises as desired, and handle preset angles so important areas are always in view." · "Person, pet, face, lens obstruction detections goes beyond simple motion detection" · "Monitor family wellness with alerts for distressed crying, persistent coughing, or urgent barking." · "Enjoy clear, bright two-way dialogue within 5 meters" · "Bedtime Guard WHEN Goodnight scene is triggered (via wireless button pressing) THEN Enable IR night vision + all detections Pan to "master overview" angle". Its Tech Specifications table prints the same rows as the international page, including "Model CH-C14E/CH-C14DE". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01
    Backs: Capabilities
  28. [28] Aqara's US store product data for the Camera Hub G350, read 2026-10-01: title 'Camera Hub G350', vendor 'Aqara LLC', one variant with sku 'DTC-US-CM-G350', barcode '192784002810', price 13999, no compare-at price, available true. Description, verbatim: "As a hub, it supports both the Aqara Zigbee (third-party Zigbee devices are not supported) and Thread dual protocols, and can connect up to 80 Aqara Zigbee sub-devices, or 40 Aqara Zigbee sub-devices plus 40 Thread sub-devices." · "opt for end-to-end encrypted cloud storage (manual opt-in required, no automatic trials)". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-01
    Backs: Price, Product identity, Market availability, Certification and product IDs, What it provides to your home
  29. [29] Aqara's US store page for the Camera Hub G350, read in full on 2026-10-01. Verbatim: "Camera Hub G350 $139.99 USD" · "It can serve as the central node in your smart home, acting as Matter controller and Zigbee hub, also seamlessly integrating with popular smart home platforms such as Apple Home (including HomeKit Secure Video), Google Home, and Amazon Alexa." · "Enjoy seamless integration with HomeKit Secure Video, Home Assistant, Google Home, Alexa, and SmartThings, so your camera’s live view, recordings, and two-way audio are always just a tap or voice command away across your favorite platforms." · "*For Home Assistant integration, only streaming is available via RSTP." · "* The cloud storage requires HomeGuardian plan, which has a free trial included and activated automatically." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01
    Backs: What it provides to your home, What your assistant can automate
  30. [30] Samsung's SmartThings partner directory entry for Aqara, read in full on 2026-10-01: "Categories Bathroom heater Camera Door lock Doorbell Light sensor +13 more" · "Shop Aqara Aqara Products Sort By Name Category No products available in your region." — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-10-01
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  31. [31] Aqara's Global Security & Compliance Statements page, read in full on 2026-10-01. Policy sentence, verbatim: "We will maintain the security updates for at least 2 years from the launch day of certain device models." Rows for this camera: Australian table "Camera Hub G350 CH-C14E, CH-C14D Active 2025-12-26"; EU Data Act table "Camera Hub G350 CH-C14E, CH-C14D Active 2026-01-30". The United Kingdom table has no row for the Camera Hub G350. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-02
    Backs: Security-update support period, Product identity
  32. [32] Aqara's Camera Hub G350 user manual (English), read in full on 2026-10-01. Verbatim: "Search for "Aqara Home" in the Apple App Store, Google Play, or scan the following QR code to download the Aqara Home app." · "The packaging box of this product does not contain a bracket, but does support a 1/4-inch threaded screw." · "The camera can be placed on a writing desk, dining room table, bookcase, coffee table or other horizontal surfaces for use." · "Model: CH-C14E/ CH-C14D" · "Power Input: 5V⎓2A" · "Connect to Apple Homekit Open the Apple "Home" app, click "+" in the upper right corner to enter the Add Accessories page, scan or manually input the HomeKit setup code" · "For more device functions, please log in to the Aqara Home app to explore." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01
    Backs: Installation, Power source, Product identity, App platforms
  33. [33] Aqara (Lumi United Technology Co., Ltd.), Statements of Compliance under Australia's Cyber Security (Security Standards for Smart Devices) Rules 2025, read in full on 2026-10-01. Verbatim: "Product: Camera Hub G350" · "Model name: CH-C14E, CH-C14D" · "We state that the defined support period for the product above is at least 3 years from the launch day." · "Place and date of issue: Place: Shenzhen, China; Date: 2025.12.26". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01
    Backs: Security-update support period
  34. [34] Aqara's EU Data Act disclosure for its cameras, read in full on 2026-10-01. It lists 'Camera Hub G350' among six cameras and describes the data each generates and where it is stored. It states no security-update support period and no launch date. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01
  35. [35] The Matter certification ledger's model list for Aqara's vendor number 4447 (0x115F), read on 2026-10-01 through tools/dcl-lookup.mjs: 127 models, among them product number 12307 (0x3013) named 'Aqara Camera Hub G350' with part code AC031. The ledger's software-version lookup for that product still answers not found. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-01
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  36. [36] Aqara's US product page for the Doorbell Camera Hub G410, read in full on 2026-10-01. Verbatim: "For increased storage capacity, back up your recordings to the cloud with a HomeGuardian subscription (end-to-end encrypted)." · "Doorbell Camera Hub G410 1-month HomeGuardian plan included Doorbell Camera Hub G410 Select 3-month HomeGuardian plan included". The page does not name the Camera Hub G350 and prints no price for the plan. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-01
  37. [37] Carried from this unit's reads of Aqara's US product page and Aqara's signed Australian statement for the Camera Hub G350, both read 2026-10-01., verified 2026-10-01
  38. [38] Carried from this unit's reads of Aqara's US product page and Aqara's US store data for the Camera Hub G350, both read 2026-10-01., verified 2026-10-01
  39. [39] This record's own entries for the maker pages its maker finding quotes., verified 2026-10-01
  40. [40] Aqara's international product page for the Camera Hub G350, read in full on 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "Enjoy seamless integration with HomeKit Secure Video*, Home Assistant, Google Home, Alexa, and SmartThings, so your camera’s live view, recordings, and two-way audio are always just a tap or voice command away across your favorite platforms." · "* Matter camera support and the specific features exposed are dependent on each Matter-enabled ecosystem." The page says nothing about aiming the camera from any of the three platforms. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility
  41. [41] Samsung's SmartThings partner directory entry for Aqara, read in full on 2026-10-03 (rendered, after the plain read showed "No products available in your region."). The product list carries "Camera Hub G350 Model Number CH-C14D/CH-C14E Category Camera". The directory names no function. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-03
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  42. [42] Aqara's international product page for the Camera Hub G350, read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "Enjoy seamless integration with HomeKit Secure Video*, Home Assistant, Google Home, Alexa, and SmartThings, so your camera’s live view, recordings, and two-way audio are always just a tap or voice command away across your favorite platforms." · "* Note: within Apple Home, the resolution is limited to 1080p, and it may be downgraded in case of poor network conditions." · "* To use the device with HomeKit Secure Video, an iCloud+ plan, and an Apple Home hub are required." · "See Everywhere with Fluid Pan-Tilt" — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  43. [43] Aqara's Camera Hub G350 user manual (English), read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "Search for "Aqara Home" in the Apple App Store, Google Play, or scan the following QR code to download the Aqara Home app." · "Please ensure that the camera is successfully added to the app before mounting it on the wall." · "The camera can be placed on a writing desk, dining room table, bookcase, coffee table or other horizontal surfaces for use." · "Model: CH-C14E/ CH-C14D" · "Power Input: 5V⎓2A" · "Connect to Apple Homekit Open the Apple "Home" app, click "+" in the upper right corner to enter the Add Accessories page" · "Slow Flashing Blue Light Connection Successful and Account Binding" · "For more device functions, please log in to the Aqara Home app to explore." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Installation, Power source, Product identity, App platforms
  44. [44] Aqara's international product page for the Camera Hub G350, read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "Enjoy seamless integration with HomeKit Secure Video*, Home Assistant, Google Home, Alexa, and SmartThings, so your camera’s live view, recordings, and two-way audio are always just a tap or voice command away across your favorite platforms." · "* Note: within Apple Home, the resolution is limited to 1080p, and it may be downgraded in case of poor network conditions." · "* To use the device with HomeKit Secure Video, an iCloud+ plan, and an Apple Home hub are required." · "* For Home Assistant integration, only streaming is available via RSTP." · "This camera doubles as a powerful Aqara Zigbee hub and Matter Controller as well as bridge" — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Role in a Thread network, Required hub or bridge, Subscription
  45. [45] Aqara's international product page for the Camera Hub G350 at the address without the trailing slash, read in full on 2026-10-07; the same text and fingerprint as the address with the slash read the same day. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-07
  46. [46] Aqara's US product page for the Camera Hub G350, read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "It can jump to any point you tap, make panorama, or cruises as desired, and handle preset angles so important areas are always in view." · "Person, pet, face, lens obstruction detections goes beyond simple motion detection" · "Monitor family wellness with alerts for distressed crying, persistent coughing, or urgent barking." · "Enjoy clear, bright two-way dialogue within 5 meters". Its Tech Specifications table prints "Model CH-C14E/CH-C14DE". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Capabilities
  47. [47] Aqara's US store page for the Camera Hub G350, read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "It can serve as the central node in your smart home, acting as Matter controller and Zigbee hub, also seamlessly integrating with popular smart home platforms such as Apple Home (including HomeKit Secure Video), Google Home, and Amazon Alexa." · "*For Home Assistant integration, only streaming is available via RSTP." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: What it provides to your home, What your assistant can automate
  48. [48] Aqara's US store product data for the Camera Hub G350, read 2026-10-07: title 'Camera Hub G350', one variant with sku 'DTC-US-CM-G350', barcode '192784002810', price 13999, no compare-at price, available true. Description, verbatim: "As a hub, it supports both the Aqara Zigbee (third-party Zigbee devices are not supported) and Thread dual protocols, and can connect up to 80 Aqara Zigbee sub-devices, or 40 Aqara Zigbee sub-devices plus 40 Thread sub-devices." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Price, Product identity, Market availability, Certification and product IDs, What it provides to your home
  49. [49] Samsung's SmartThings partner directory entry for Aqara, read in full on 2026-10-07; the same fingerprint as the 2026-10-01 read. — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  50. [50] Aqara's Global Security & Compliance Statements page, read in full on 2026-10-07. Policy sentence, verbatim: "We will maintain the security updates for at least 2 years from the launch day of certain device models." The Australian and EU Data Act tables list the Camera Hub G350 (CH-C14E, CH-C14D); the United Kingdom table has no row for it. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Security-update support period, Product identity
  51. [51] Aqara's signed Australian statement of compliance for the Camera Hub G350, read in full on 2026-10-07: model names CH-C14E and CH-C14D, a defined support period of at least 3 years from the launch day, issued at Shenzhen and dated 26 December 2025. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Security-update support period
  52. [52] Aqara's EU Data Act disclosure for its cameras, read in full on 2026-10-07. It lists 'Camera Hub G350' among its cameras and states no security-update support period and no launch date. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-07
  53. [53] The Matter certification ledger's model list for Aqara's vendor number 4447 (0x115F), read on 2026-10-07: product number 12307 (0x3013) is named 'Aqara Camera Hub G350'. — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  54. [54] Aqara's US product page for the Doorbell Camera Hub G410, read in full on 2026-10-07. It does not name the Camera Hub G350. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-07
  55. [55] Looked on 7 October 2026 for an Aqara page saying whether the Camera Hub G350 can be set up through Apple Home without an Aqara account. tools/re-source.mjs walked www.aqara.com first (site search and sitemap, 6 requests) and returned one unrelated sentence about a developer platform; the user manual and the three product pages read in full today carry no such sentence. Terms hunted and not found: accountRequired., verified 2026-10-07
  56. [56] Aqara's Global Security & Compliance Statements page, read in full on 2026-10-15. Policy sentence, verbatim: "We will maintain the security updates for at least 2 years from the launch day of certain device models." Rows for this camera: Australian table "Camera Hub G350 CH-C14E, CH-C14D Active 2025-12-26"; EU Data Act table "Camera Hub G350 CH-C14E, CH-C14D Active 2026-01-30". The United Kingdom table has no row for the Camera Hub G350. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Security-update support period
  57. [57] Aqara's international product page for the Camera Hub G350, read in full on 2026-10-18. Verbatim: "Enjoy seamless integration with HomeKit Secure Video*, Home Assistant, Google Home, Alexa, and SmartThings, so your camera’s live view, recordings, and two-way audio are always just a tap or voice command away across your favorite platforms." · "* For Home Assistant integration, only streaming is available via RSTP." · "* Note: within Apple Home, the resolution is limited to 1080p, and it may be downgraded in case of poor network conditions." — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-18
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
  58. [58] Samsung's SmartThings partner directory entry for Aqara, read rendered on 2026-10-18 (the plain read, readHash 7fed7aa7840b, carries no product list). The product list carries "Camera Hub G350 Model Number CH-C14D/CH-C14E Category Camera". The directory names no function. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-18
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility
  59. [59] Aqara's Global Security & Compliance Statements page, read in full on 2026-10-21. Policy sentence, verbatim: "We will maintain the security updates for at least 2 years from the launch day of certain device models." Rows for this camera: Australian table "Camera Hub G350 CH-C14E, CH-C14D Active 2025-12-26"; EU Data Act table "Camera Hub G350 CH-C14E, CH-C14D Active 2026-01-30". The United Kingdom table has no row for the Camera Hub G350. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-21
    Backs: Security-update support period
  60. [60] Record-keeping entry: each maker disagreement on this page now says what is at stake for a buyer (the 2026-10-21 split into shown findings and research notes)., verified 2026-10-21

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Aqara Camera Hub G350 with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker