Product Library / Cameras & Doorbells

Research profile · last verified 2026-10-15

Aqara Camera Hub G3

⚠ Similar names, different products: Aqara now sells four 'Camera Hub' models at once and they are not tiers of one product — they differ on the radio, not just the lens. This G3 is the Zigbee-and-WiFi one with an infrared blaster: no Thread, no Matter, no Bluetooth named anywhere on its own pages. The G350 is the Matter-certified pan-tilt model with a shared Zigbee/Thread radio, the G5 Pro is the outdoor one, and the G410 is a doorbell. Buying the G3 expecting Matter is the mistake this line invites.

Compatibility at a glance

Does it work with your platform?

Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.

[2][3][15][17][31][33][34][35][36][44]
[2][3][15][17][33][34][36]
[3][17][33][36]
[3][13][17][36]
[3][12][13][17][36]

A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓

Protocols: WIFI · ZIGBEE[1][16]

Before you buy

What do you need to make it work?

No hub for the device alone

Choose a platform above for its connection. A hub can be optional for the device itself and required for a platform or automation.

One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.

What could you do with this?

Put its functions to use.

Research, not hands-on testing

Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.

Documented device function

Pan/tilt

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [5] [18] [32] [37] [38]

Documented device function

Camera stream

The device supports this control.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [5] [18] [32] [37] [38]

Documented device function

Person detected

The device reports this event.

Compare its platform availability in the table below.

Setup and sources

Device documentation: [5] [18] [32] [37] [38]

A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.

The functions, side by side

What can you use, and where?[5][18][32][37][38]

A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.

Controls
2 documented
Reported events
3 documented

Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.

Documented device functions, platform controls and automation availability
Device functionApple HomeWorks, except pan/tilt[2][3][15][17][31][33][34][35][36][44]Google HomeWorks; pan/tilt and two-way audio unconfirmed[2][3][15][17][33][34][36]AlexaWorks; pan/tilt and two-way audio unconfirmed[3][17][33][36]SmartThingsDoesn't work[3][13][17][36]Home AssistantInconclusive[3][12][13][17][36]
Pan/tiltDevice control
Control

Doesn't work

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Doesn't work

Control

Inconclusive

Camera streamDevice control
Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Not stated

Control

Doesn't work

Control

Inconclusive

Person detectedReported event
Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Doesn't work

Event

Inconclusive

Pet detectedReported event
Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Doesn't work

Event

Inconclusive

Face recognisedReported event
Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Not stated

Event

Doesn't work

Event

Inconclusive

Automation availability for this model is not established.

✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.

Setup and sources

Apple Home

Apple lists this camera for HomeKit Secure Video, so it works in Apple Home as a camera, but Aqara says pan/tilt is not available in that mode: you cannot aim the camera from the Home app. Aqara also says Apple Home records at 1080p rather than the sensor's full 2K, and that the hub's infrared remote control does not reach HomeKit at all. Two-way audio is unconfirmed on Apple Home: neither Aqara nor Apple says whether you can talk through it.[2][3][15][17][31][33][34][35][36][44]

Google Home

Aqara names Google Home for this camera and says Google Home sees it as a camera, so you can view it there. Pan/tilt and two-way audio are unconfirmed on Google Home: Aqara does not say whether you can aim the camera or talk through it from Google Home, and it does not say how the camera connects. Aqara does point you to Google Home, rather than Apple Home, for the hub's infrared remote control.[2][3][15][17][33][34][36]

Alexa

Aqara names Alexa for this camera and says Alexa sees it as a camera, so you can view it there. Pan/tilt and two-way audio are unconfirmed on Alexa: Aqara does not say whether you can aim the camera or talk through it from Alexa, and it does not say how the camera connects to Alexa. Aqara also says the Zigbee devices on this hub show up in Alexa.[3][17][33][36]

SmartThings

Not supported as a camera. Aqara's own G3 page says in a footnote that the camera is 'only exposed to HomeKit, Google Home and Amazon Alexa as a camera', and SmartThings is not one of the three. That footnote speaks about the camera itself; the longer compatibility list on the same page, which ends in 'and more', does not change it.[3][13][17][36]

Home Assistant

Not established. Aqara's footnote says the G3 is exposed as a camera only to HomeKit, Google Home and Amazon Alexa, and Home Assistant is not on that list. That does not settle it, because Home Assistant can bring in a camera that HomeKit sees through its own HomeKit Device integration. Whether that route works for the G3 has not been established from Home Assistant's side.[3][12][13][17][36]

Device documentation: [5] [18] [32] [37] [38]

Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.

Connection details and setup sources
EcosystemSupportThe catch
Amazon AlexaWorks; pan/tilt and two-way audio unconfirmedWorks; pan/tilt and two-way audio unconfirmed — see the catch[3][17][33][36]Aqara names Alexa for this camera and says Alexa sees it as a camera, so you can view it there. Pan/tilt and two-way audio are unconfirmed on Alexa: Aqara does not say whether you can aim the camera or talk through it from Alexa, and it does not say how the camera connects to Alexa. Aqara also says the Zigbee devices on this hub show up in Alexa.
Google HomeWorks; pan/tilt and two-way audio unconfirmedWorks; pan/tilt and two-way audio unconfirmed — see the catch[2][3][15][17][33][34][36]Aqara names Google Home for this camera and says Google Home sees it as a camera, so you can view it there. Pan/tilt and two-way audio are unconfirmed on Google Home: Aqara does not say whether you can aim the camera or talk through it from Google Home, and it does not say how the camera connects. Aqara does point you to Google Home, rather than Apple Home, for the hub's infrared remote control.
Apple HomeWorks, except pan/tiltWorks, except pan/tilt — see the catch[2][3][15][17][31][33][34][35][36][44]Apple lists this camera for HomeKit Secure Video, so it works in Apple Home as a camera, but Aqara says pan/tilt is not available in that mode: you cannot aim the camera from the Home app. Aqara also says Apple Home records at 1080p rather than the sensor's full 2K, and that the hub's infrared remote control does not reach HomeKit at all. Two-way audio is unconfirmed on Apple Home: neither Aqara nor Apple says whether you can talk through it.
SmartThingsDoesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[3][13][17][36]Not supported as a camera. Aqara's own G3 page says in a footnote that the camera is 'only exposed to HomeKit, Google Home and Amazon Alexa as a camera', and SmartThings is not one of the three. That footnote speaks about the camera itself; the longer compatibility list on the same page, which ends in 'and more', does not change it.
Home AssistantInconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[3][12][13][17][36]Not established. Aqara's footnote says the G3 is exposed as a camera only to HomeKit, Google Home and Amazon Alexa, and Home Assistant is not on that list. That does not settle it, because Home Assistant can bring in a camera that HomeKit sees through its own HomeKit Device integration. Whether that route works for the G3 has not been established from Home Assistant's side.

? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.

Plans and ongoing costs[1][2][17][36]

✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.

Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.

No Aqara plan is required, and Aqara scopes the exception itself: 'AI and storage functionalities within the Aqara Home app can currently be performed locally. However, third-party cloud storage options such as HomeKit Secure Video or future cloud storage options may require additional subscription fee.' Read that as written — the paid path here belongs to Apple (HomeKit Secure Video runs on the buyer's own iCloud+ storage), not to Aqara, and the local path is a microSD card in the camera. The hedge 'or future cloud storage options' is Aqara reserving the right to add one; it is not a plan you can buy today.

Maintenance and offline use

Security updates[4][19][39]

Aqara declares security updates for this model until December 31, 2026 (UK-declared — the maker's legal commitment is filed for the United Kingdom). After that date the product keeps working; the manufacturer simply has no stated obligation to keep issuing security fixes.

Aqara has signed a UK statement for this camera, model CH-H03, dated 9 April 2024, promising security updates until 31 December 2026. It has also signed an Australian statement for the same model, dated 20 August 2025, that promises at least 1 year from the launch day; this camera launched in November 2021, so that minimum ran out long ago. We show the UK date because a dated end is the smaller promise to plan around. Aqara's August 2024 policy table gives an earlier end, 30 June 2026, which has already passed; the signed statement for this exact model outranks a general table. The UK statement was filed under British law, so it is a promise made for the United Kingdom, not a guarantee for a unit bought elsewhere. Aqara's EU data statement that lists this camera states no support period.

The catch

The radio is the catch, and the name hides it: this is the Camera Hub with no Thread, no Matter and no Bluetooth on its own specification row — a Zigbee 3.0 hub for up to 128 Aqara devices and nothing more, sitting in a line where the G350 is Matter-certified. If the plan is to buy one Aqara device that future-proofs the house, this is the wrong one. The second catch is that the infrared blaster — arguably the most useful thing here, since it turns an old air conditioner into something schedulable — is the one feature Apple Home cannot see: Aqara says plainly that 'The IR function is not currently supported by HomeKit'. And Apple Home caps the picture at 1080p from a 2K sensor and cannot pan or tilt the camera. Local storage stops at 128 GB.

Where Aqara's own pages disagree

whether the camera is rated for outdoor use

On whether the camera is rated for outdoor use, this page shows no water or weather rating is claimed. Aqara's store page lists an IP65 rating for this camera while its user manual says it is only for indoor use, so this page states no water rating and does not describe it as an outdoor camera.

Who it's for

A household already running Aqara Zigbee sensors that wants one indoor device to be the hub, the camera and the remote control for older infrared gear — an air conditioner, a TV, a fan that was never smart. It fits an Alexa or Google Home house, where the IR automations are reachable; Aqara states those IR routines run locally and 'will run even if there is no internet connection'. Apple households get genuine HomeKit Secure Video but lose the infrared half entirely, and anyone shopping for Matter should look at the G350 instead.

Check availability at Aqara

This opens Aqara's own website. We earn nothing from this link.

Sources & method

Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →

45 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
  1. [1] us.aqara.com, Camera Hub G3 product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Power source, Required hub or bridge, Installation, Subscription, Research status
  2. [2] us.aqara.com, Aqara's own US store listing data for the Camera Hub G3 — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-18
    Backs: Price, Product identity, Market availability, Subscription, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  3. [3] aqara.com, Camera Hub G3 product page — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-18
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
  4. [4] Aqara (Lumi United Technology Co., Ltd), Statement of Compliance for UK — Camera Hub G3, read 2026-08-19. Model name on the document: CH-H03. Verbatim: 'we state that the defined support period for the product above is till 12/31/2026'. Located via Aqara's own compliance library at https://www.aqara.com/en/security-certifications/, which lists this product with these model numbers. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-08-19
    Backs: Security-update support period
  5. [5] Aqara (Lumi United Technology Co., Ltd), Camera Hub G3 product page and its Specifications tab, both read 2026-08-19. Overview page, verbatim: "110° wide-angle lens coupled with the Pan and Tilt motors provides up to 360° rotation angle, supports automatic cruising, and face and pet tracking." · "The G3's Pan/Tilt motor can be controlled by the pre-configured cruising path, a pet or person being tracked, via automations (such as, turn to the door in case a Door and Window Sensor was triggered) or manually." · "Thanks to a powerful NPU-equipped processor, the Camera Hub G3 is capable of recognizing faces, gestures, and pets locally, that can be used in notifications and home automation." · "AI-Powered Facial Recognition — By importing your photos, it can trigger personalized automations when you come home." · "it will guard your security by turning on the siren and notifying you in case an unknown person arrives at your home or any of your sensors are triggered while you are out." Specifications tab, verbatim: "Pan/Tilt Angle Horizontal 340°, vertical 45° (upward 30°, downward 15°)." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-19
    Backs: Capabilities
  6. [6] Aqara US product page, Camera Hub G3 — 'Local Infrared Control': "The G3 has a built-in IR controller that can make your existing infrared-compatible devices smart and support local automations. Moreover, all the IR automations are local and will run even if there is no internet connection." 'Local AI-Powered Recognition': "Thanks to a powerful NPU-equipped processor, the Camera Hub G3 is capable of recognizing faces, gestures, and pets locally, that can be used in notifications and home automation." The specification list gives "Local Storage: MicroSD card". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-21
    Backs: Works without the internet
  7. [7] SmartHomeWorkflow record maintenance — filling in which region the security-support statement applies to, verified 2026-08-27
  8. [8] Aqara US store, Camera Hub G3 product page — verbatim: "Built-in Zigbee 3.0 Hub — The Camera Hub G3 is not only a camera, but also with an embedded smart home hub." · "Not Only a Camera, but Also a Smart Home Control Center — With a built-in Zigbee 3.0 hub, it can connect up to 128 Aqara sensors and controllers* and enjoy home automation, remote control, and third-party ecosystem support." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-02
    Backs: What it provides to your home
  9. [9] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-06 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-06
  10. [10] this record's own lifecycle note as it stood before 2026-09-16 (no new external read): its wording was rewritten so it reads in plain language. No fact, date, source or value changed, and the earlier wording is kept on this record., verified 2026-09-16
  11. [11] Aqara's own US store listing for the Camera Hub G3, read 2026-09-18. The listing is titled "Camera Hub G3", is sold by Aqara LLC, and publishes its own part codes and retail barcodes: one version — part code DTC-US-CM-G3, barcode 0192784000601. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-18
    Backs: Certification and product IDs
  12. [12] Aqara's international product page for the Camera Hub G3, re-read 2026-09-21. The compatibility block reads verbatim: 'All-Round Compatibility — Supports HomeKit Secure Video, Amazon Alexa, and Google Home, and makes the compatible child devices support HomeKit, Alexa, Google Assistant, and more.' Home Assistant and SmartThings appear nowhere on the page. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-21
    Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
  13. [13] Aqara's own Camera Hub G3 product page. A footnote beneath its compatibility list reads: '* The Camera Hub G3 is only exposed to HomeKit, Google Home and Amazon Alexa as a camera. At the same time, it exposes the supported Aqara child devices to Apple HomeKit, Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, IFTTT, Yandex Alice, VK Marusya and/or makes them controllable by voice.' — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-23
    Backs: SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility
  14. [14] Aqara's Camera Hub G3 user manual, read in full on 2026-09-27. 'Product Installation', verbatim: '1 The packaging box of this product does not contain a bracket, but does support a 1/4-inch threaded screw. If wall mounting or lifting is required, the bracket or any other threaded screw-compatible mount shall be purchased separately.' · '3 The camera can be placed on a writing desk, dining room table, bookcase, coffee table or other horizontal surfaces for use.' · '* This product is only for indoor use.' Diagram captions: 'Flatwise', 'Lifting', 'Wall mounting', with 'In case of using a bracket/mount purchased separately, please refer to its installation guide.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Installation
  15. [15] Aqara's US store product data for the Camera Hub G3, read 2026-09-27: title 'Camera Hub G3', vendor 'Aqara LLC', one variant with sku 'DTC-US-CM-G3', barcode '0192784000601', price 11999, no compare-at price, available true. Description, verbatim where the record quotes it: 'In HomeKit Secure Video mode, the camera records in Full HD 1080p due to the current limitations of HomeKit technology.' · 'provides up to 340° rotation angle' · 'As a Zigbee 3.0 hub, it can connect up to 128 Aqara Zigbee child-devices' · 'Alexa, HomeKit, Google Assistant, IFTTT are supported.' · 'The IR function is not currently supported by HomeKit. Instead, you can try using Aqara Home or Google Home, as well as triggering the Aqara Home scenes via Siri Shortcuts or other voice assistants.' · 'All the IR automations are local and will run even if there is no internet connection.' · 'the Camera Hub G3 supports 2.4/5 GHz Wi-Fi'. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Product identity, Price, Market availability, Certification and product IDs, Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  16. [16] Aqara's US store page for the Camera Hub G3, read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: 'Camera Hub G3 $119.99 USD' · Specifications: 'Power Source Corded Electric Input Power 5V-2A' · 'Wireless Protocols Zigbee 3.0 IEEE 802.15.4, Wi-Fi IEEE 802.11 b/g/n/a/ac 2.4/5 GHz, supports WPA3' · 'Compatible Platforms Aqara Apple Home Alexa Google Home IFTTT' · 'Local Storage MicroSD card (not included). CLASS 4 or above is supported, up to 128 GB storage.' · 'Pan/Tilt Angle Horizontal 340°, vertical 45° (upward 30°, downward 15°)' · 'What's in the box Camera Hub G3 × 1, User Manual × 1, Power Adapter × 1, Power Cable × 1' · 'Installation Video Click here to watch. User Manual Click here to download.' · 'Not Only a Camera, but Also a Smart Home Control Center With a built-in Zigbee 3.0 hub, it can connect up to 128 Aqara sensors and controllers' · 'Local AI-Powered Recognition Thanks to a powerful NPU-equipped processor, the Camera Hub G3 is capable of recognizing faces, gestures, and pets locally'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Product identity, Protocols, Wi-Fi bands it can use, Power source, Required hub or bridge, What it provides to your home, Works without the internet, Research status
  17. [17] Aqara's international product page for the Camera Hub G3, read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: '* AI and storage functionalities within the Aqara Home app can currently be performed locally. However, third-party cloud storage options such as HomeKit Secure Video or future cloud storage options may require additional subscription fee.' · 'All-Round Compatibility Supports HomeKit Secure Video, Amazon Alexa, and Google Home, and makes the compatible child devices support HomeKit, Alexa, Google Assistant, and more.' · '* The Camera Hub G3 is only exposed to HomeKit, Google Home and Amazon Alexa as a camera.' · '* In HomeKit Secure Video mode, the camera records in Full HD 1080p and Pan/Tilt controls are not available due to the current limitations of HomeKit technology.' — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Subscription
  18. [18] Aqara's US product page for the Camera Hub G3, read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: '110° wide-angle lens coupled with the Pan and Tilt motors provides up to 360° rotation angle, supports automatic cruising, and face and pet tracking.' · 'The G3's Pan/Tilt motor can be controlled by the pre-configured cruising path, a pet or person being tracked, via automations (such as, turn to the door in case a Door and Window Sensor was triggered) or manually.' · 'the Camera Hub G3 is capable of recognizing faces, gestures, and pets locally, that can be used in notifications and home automation.' · 'By importing your photos' · 'in case an unknown person arrives at your home'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Capabilities
  19. [19] Aqara (Lumi United Technology Co., Ltd), Statement of Compliance for UK, Camera Hub G3, read in full on 2026-09-27. Verbatim: 'Product: Camera Hub G3 Brand name: Aqara Model name: CH-H03' · 'we state that the defined support period for the product above is till 12/31/2026.' · 'Name, function: Lean Wang / Senior Certification Engineer Place and date of issue: Place: Shenzhen, China; Date: April 9, 2024'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-27
    Backs: Security-update support period
  20. [20] Aqara's Camera Hub G3 user manual, read in full on 2026-09-29. 'Specifications', verbatim: 'Product Model: CH-H03'. FCC statement, verbatim: 'FCC ID: 2AKIT- CHH03'. CH-H03 is the only model code the manual prints, in every language section. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-29
    Backs: Product identity, Certification and product IDs
  21. [21] Aqara's US store page for the Camera Hub G3, read in full on 2026-09-29. The specification table lists colour, power, protocols, platforms, video and storage rows and no model code. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-29
  22. [22] Aqara's US store product data for the Camera Hub G3, read 2026-09-29: title 'Camera Hub G3', vendor 'Aqara LLC', one variant with sku 'DTC-US-CM-G3' and barcode '0192784000601'. No model code. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-29
  23. [23] Aqara's US product page for the Camera Hub G3, read in full on 2026-09-29. It prints no model code. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-29
  24. [24] Aqara (Lumi United Technology Co., Ltd), Statements of Compliance under Australia's Cyber Security (Security Standards for Smart Devices) Rules 2025, read in full on 2026-09-29. Verbatim: 'Product: Camera Hub G3' · 'CH-H03' (printed beside 'Model name:') · 'We state that the defined support period for the product above is at least 1years from the launch day.' · 'Place and date of issue: Place: Shenzhen, China; Date: 2025.8.20'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-29
  25. [25] Aqara's EU Data Act disclosure for its cameras, read in full on 2026-09-29. It lists the Camera Hub G3 and states no security-update support period. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-29
  26. [26] Aqara's Global Security & Compliance Statements page, read in full on 2026-09-29. Policy sentence, verbatim: 'We will maintain the security updates for at least 2 years from the launch day of certain device models.' Rows for this product: Australian table 'Camera Hub G3 CH-H03 Active 2025-08-20' · UK PSTI table 'Camera Hub G3 CH-H03 Active 2024-04-09' · EU Data Act table 'Camera Hub G3 CH-H03 Active 2025-10-27'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-29
  27. [27] Aqara's Product Security Support Policy (2024-08), read in full on 2026-09-29. Row, verbatim: 'Camera Camera Hub G3 CH-H03 2021.11 2026.06.30'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-09-29
  28. [28] Aqara's US store page for the Camera Hub G3 and its user manual, both read on 27 September 2026 and quoted word for word., verified 2026-09-27
  29. [29] This record's own entries for Aqara's signed statements of compliance, each of which quotes the model list the document prints., verified 2026-08-19
  30. [30] A wording correction to this record's own sentence about Aqara's IP65 row and its indoor-use instruction. No page was read., verified 2026-10-01
  31. [31] Apple's Home app accessory directory, read 2026-10-02. Apple lists this product by name: "Aqara Camera Hub G3". Apple prints the label "Supports Homekit Secure Video" directly after the name., verified 2026-10-02
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  32. [32] Aqara's own user manual for the Camera Hub G3, read in full 2026-10-04. Verbatim, from the indicator table: "The red indicator is on steady Live video is in progress". From the rear view, the USB-C port: "used to stream the video to the computer". The front view labels two microphones and the rear view a speaker, but no sentence in the manual says the camera lets you talk and listen through it. Aqara's global product page and its US store page, read the same day, do not say so for the G3 either; the global page says the G3 reaches HomeKit, Google Home and Amazon Alexa only as a camera. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-04
    Backs: Capabilities
  33. [33] Aqara's international product page for the Camera Hub G3, read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "Supports HomeKit Secure Video, Amazon Alexa, and Google Home , and makes the compatible child devices support HomeKit, Alexa, Google Assistant, and more." · "The Camera Hub G3 is only exposed to HomeKit, Google Home and Amazon Alexa as a camera." · "In HomeKit Secure Video mode, the camera records in Full HD 1080p and Pan/Tilt controls are not available due to the current limitations of HomeKit technology." The page names no way the camera connects to Alexa or Google, and says nothing about two-way audio on any platform. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility
  34. [34] Aqara's US store data for the Camera Hub G3, read in full on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "Alexa, HomeKit, Google Assistant, IFTTT are supported." · "Note: The IR function is not currently supported by HomeKit. Instead, you can try using Aqara Home or Google Home, as well as triggering the Aqara Home scenes via Siri Shortcuts or other voice assistants." · "In HomeKit Secure Video mode, the camera records in Full HD 1080p due to the current limitations of HomeKit technology." — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility, Google Home compatibility
  35. [35] Apple's Home app accessory directory, read rendered on 2026-10-07. Verbatim: "Aqara Camera Hub G3 Supports Homekit Secure Video". The directory prints marketing names and no model numbers. — Re-checked this against its sources, verified 2026-10-07
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  36. [36] Aqara's international product page for the Camera Hub G3, read in full on 2026-10-15 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "The Camera Hub G3 is only exposed to HomeKit, Google Home and Amazon Alexa as a camera." · "Pan/Tilt controls are not available due to the current limitations of HomeKit technology." · "AI and storage functionalities within the Aqara Home app can currently be performed locally.". The page still names no way the camera connects to Alexa or Google Home, and says nothing about talking through the camera. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibility, Home Assistant compatibility, Subscription, Research status
  37. [37] Aqara's US product page for the Camera Hub G3, read in full on 2026-10-15 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "110° wide-angle lens coupled with the Pan and Tilt motors provides up to 360° rotation angle". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Capabilities
  38. [38] Aqara's Camera Hub G3 user manual, read in full on 2026-10-15 through tools/page-read.mjs --pdf. Verbatim: "Product Model: CH-H03". The rear-view diagram labels a microphone and a speaker; no sentence in the manual says you can talk or listen through the camera. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Product identity, Certification and product IDs, Installation, Capabilities
  39. [39] Aqara's UK statement of compliance for the Camera Hub G3, read in full on 2026-10-15 through tools/page-read.mjs --pdf. Verbatim: "the defined support period for the product above is till 12/31/2026". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Security-update support period
  40. [40] Aqara's Product Security Support Policy (2024-08), read in full on 2026-10-15 through tools/page-read.mjs --pdf. The table's columns are 'Product category', 'Product name', 'Product model', 'Product launch date' and 'End of security update support'; the row 'Camera Hub G3', model 'CH-H03', gives the launch date '2021.11'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Market availability
  41. [41] Aqara's Australian statement of compliance for the Camera Hub G3, read in full on 2026-10-15 through tools/page-read.mjs --pdf. It names the product and model CH-H03 and promises updates for at least one year from launch. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
  42. [42] Aqara's EU Data Act disclosure for its cameras, read in full on 2026-10-15 through tools/page-read.mjs --pdf. It lists the Camera Hub G3 and states no security-update support period. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
  43. [43] Aqara's Global Security & Compliance Statements page, read in full on 2026-10-15 through tools/page-read.mjs. Verbatim: "We will maintain the security updates for at least 2 years from the launch day of certain device models.". This product's rows are unchanged: Australian table 'Camera Hub G3 CH-H03 Active 2025-08-20', UK PSTI table 'Camera Hub G3 CH-H03 Active 2024-04-09', EU Data Act table 'Camera Hub G3 CH-H03 Active 2025-10-27'. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
  44. [44] Apple's Home app accessory directory, read rendered on 2026-10-15 through tools/page-read.mjs --rendered --expand (method: first-party rendered read, tabs expanded). Verbatim: "Aqara Camera Hub G3 Supports Homekit Secure Video". — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-15
    Backs: Apple Home compatibility
  45. [45] Record-keeping entry: each maker disagreement on this page now says what is at stake for a buyer (the 2026-10-21 split into shown findings and research notes)., verified 2026-10-21

Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.

Check Aqara Camera Hub G3 with your setup.

Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.

Get a Setup Check → Use the free compatibility checker