There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Product Library / Plugs & Outlets
Research profile · verified 2026-08-08 · sources re-checked 2026-11-02, unchangedAmazon Smart Plug
Compatibility at a glance
Does it work with your home?
Choose your platform to see its setup and functions. Your choice carries across product pages.
A connection can work while individual controls or automations remain unconfirmed. Read the connection details ↓
Protocols: WIFI[4]
Before you buy
What do you need to make it work?
Not established. Amazon's launch announcement for this plug names only Alexa and says nothing either way about Apple Home, and no page we may read settles it.[20][23][30]
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Not established. Amazon's launch announcement for this plug names only Alexa and says nothing either way about Google Home, and no page we may read settles it.[20][23][30]
Follow the recorded connection below. Equipment details and setup limits explain what else this path needs.
Connection summary
Amazon Smart Plug
- Smart plugAmazon Smart Plug
- Native connectionAmazon AlexaPlatform control
What you gainUse the recorded platform connection.
Keep in mindIntermediate equipment and transport are not mapped in this summary. Read the setup notes before choosing hardware. Check the function table for supported controls and routines. A connection diagram does not establish every function or remote access.
How to read the equipment roles
This shows the connection route, not every network cable or a shopping list. One device may provide several roles, including a Matter controller and a Thread border router. Only a Thread connection needs the Thread role. Read the equipment cards for all recorded requirements.
Sources for these setup paths
- Setup documentation · checked 2026-10-29
These paths summarize documented setup options. Check the function table for the connection covered by each recorded capability.
The plug is set up and controlled through Alexa. Amazon says all you need is an Alexa device such as an Echo, Fire TV or Fire tablet, or just the Alexa app on your phone.[15][30]
The equipment list for this platform is not fully specified here. Use the documented setup above; an empty list does not mean no equipment is needed.
There is not enough model-specific evidence to draw a supported connection. Read the evidence and limits below.
Not established. Amazon's launch announcement for this plug names only Alexa and says nothing either way about SmartThings, and no page we may read settles it.[20][23][30]
The record does not support a connection to this platform. Read the explanation below.
No official route exists. Home Assistant's Alexa Devices integration does not list this plug, and Amazon publishes no way for other software to control it, either over your own network or through its cloud.[3][14][24][31]
One device can provide more than one role. These are setup requirements, not a shopping list of separate purchases.
What could you do with this?
Put its functions to use.
Start with a documented control or event. The selected connection shows what is confirmed for that platform.
Apple Home · Inconclusive
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Google Home · Inconclusive
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Alexa · Works
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Not stated
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
SmartThings · Inconclusive
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Inconclusive
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Home Assistant · Doesn't work
On/off
This device supports on/off.
- Control
- Doesn't work
- Automation
- —
Setup: See the equipment information above.
Setup and sources
No official route exists. Home Assistant's Alexa Devices integration does not list this plug, and Amazon publishes no way for other software to control it, either over your own network or through its cloud.
Connection documentation: [3] [14] [24] [31]
Device documentation: [6] [23] [30]
press.aboutamazon.com · checked 2026-10-29
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-10-03
api.github.com · checked 2026-10-29
A documented control or event is one part of a setup. It does not by itself establish a complete automation.
A platform connection does not confirm every function. Controls and reported events are shown separately from what an automation can use.
- Controls
- 1 documented
- Reported events
- Not established from vendor documentation
Compare all five platforms. On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways.
| Device function | Apple HomeInconclusive[20][23][30] | Google HomeInconclusive[20][23][30] | AlexaWorks[15][30] | SmartThingsInconclusive[20][23][30] | Home AssistantDoesn't work[3][14][24][31] |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| On/offDevice control | Control Inconclusive | Control Inconclusive | Control Not stated | Control Inconclusive | Control Doesn't work |
Automation availability for this model is not established.
✓ Documented for this connection. × A stated limit. ◐ A partial function. ? Not established. A listed device function does not establish a complete routine, its other equipment or any plan requirements.
Setup and sources
Apple Home
Not established. Amazon's launch announcement for this plug names only Alexa and says nothing either way about Apple Home, and no page we may read settles it.[20][23][30]
Google Home
Not established. Amazon's launch announcement for this plug names only Alexa and says nothing either way about Google Home, and no page we may read settles it.[20][23][30]
Alexa
The plug is set up and controlled through Alexa. Amazon says all you need is an Alexa device such as an Echo, Fire TV or Fire tablet, or just the Alexa app on your phone.[15][30]
SmartThings
Not established. Amazon's launch announcement for this plug names only Alexa and says nothing either way about SmartThings, and no page we may read settles it.[20][23][30]
Home Assistant
No official route exists. Home Assistant's Alexa Devices integration does not list this plug, and Amazon publishes no way for other software to control it, either over your own network or through its cloud.[3][14][24][31]
Platform documentation:
press.aboutamazon.com · checked 2026-10-29
home-assistant.io · checked 2026-10-03
api.github.com · checked 2026-10-29
Listed device functions are established from vendor documentation. An ability missing here is unestablished, not necessarily absent.
Connection details and setup sources
| Ecosystem | Support | The catch |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon Alexa | WorksWorks with this ecosystem[15][30] | The plug is set up and controlled through Alexa. Amazon says all you need is an Alexa device such as an Echo, Fire TV or Fire tablet, or just the Alexa app on your phone. |
| Google Home | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[20][23][30] | Not established. Amazon's launch announcement for this plug names only Alexa and says nothing either way about Google Home, and no page we may read settles it. |
| Apple Home | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[20][23][30] | Not established. Amazon's launch announcement for this plug names only Alexa and says nothing either way about Apple Home, and no page we may read settles it. |
| SmartThings | InconclusiveWe researched this and the evidence doesn't settle it — the catch explains why[20][23][30] | Not established. Amazon's launch announcement for this plug names only Alexa and says nothing either way about SmartThings, and no page we may read settles it. |
| Home Assistant | Doesn't workVerified: does not work with this ecosystem[3][14][24][31] | No official route exists. Home Assistant's Alexa Devices integration does not list this plug, and Amazon publishes no way for other software to control it, either over your own network or through its cloud. |
? Inconclusive means we researched that ecosystem and the evidence doesn’t settle it — the catch says why, and the sources are listed below. It is a statement about the available evidence, never a verdict on the product. A Setup Check researches your exact setup where the official sources don’t answer.
Plans and ongoing costs[1][13][23][30]
✓ Works without a subscription: Yes.
Vendor account required: Not established — we have not sourced this yet.
Amazon's launch announcement names no plan: all you need is an Alexa device such as an Echo, or just the Alexa app on your phone.
Maintenance and offline use
- Works without the internet: Not established — we have not sourced this yet. It does not mean the product fails without the internet.
- Amazon says the plug works with an Alexa device or just the Alexa app on your phone. Its Wi-Fi band, electrical rating and warranty are not established on any Amazon page we may read.
- Security updates: No security-update support date is on record for this model yet. We haven't yet checked whether Amazon publishes one, so this is a gap in our research — not a statement about the manufacturer.
Who it's for
Alexa households that want a plug set up with Amazon's Wi-Fi simple setup. Not a pick for anyone who needs Apple Home, Google Home, SmartThings or Home Assistant, since nothing we may read shows it working with them, or for anyone who wants energy data.
Sources & method
Numbered sources below back the facts marked with the matching number above. This is a research profile: compiled from manufacturer documentation, certification registries, and published testing — we state facts, not verdicts, and we have not physically tested this unit. How we work →
34 numbered sources· read them in the source's own words
- [1] Amazon's own launch release — Amazon Smart Plug at '$24.99'; 'the first Wi-Fi smart plug to use Wi-Fi simple setup'; 'use your voice to control your lights, fans, coffee maker, and more'; works with 'a compatible Alexa-enabled device like Echo, Fire TV, Fire tablet, Sonos One, or even just the Alexa app on your phone'; no hub required — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-08Backs: Product identity, Price, Subscription, Research statuspage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [2] Checked Amazon's launch release, the aboutamazon.com devices newsroom and developer.amazon.com; none states a software-support period or end-of-updates date for the Amazon Smart Plug. Amazon's device help pages, which would be the natural home for such a statement, would not open for us at all (five attempts across two rounds, 2026-08-08) — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-08Backs: Service status
- [3] home-assistant.io/integrations/alexa_devices lists Amazon Echo Auto, Echo Dot, Echo Flex, Echo Plus, Echo Show, Fire TV Stick, Fire Tablet and Air Quality Monitor as supported — the Amazon Smart Plug appears nowhere, and no other official Home Assistant integration covers it — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-08Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
- [4] CSA certified-products registry search (csa-iot.org) for 'Amazon Smart Plug': no Amazon-manufactured Matter-certified smart plug listed; product listing contains zero Matter mentions; Amazon's official Matter materials cover Echo controllers and third-party device makers only, with no Amazon Smart Plug Matter update announced — Checked a certification register, verified 2026-07-17Backs: Protocols
- [5] Amazon's own launch press release, read 2026-08-20: "The Amazon Smart Plug is the first Wi-Fi smart plug to use Wi-Fi simple setup, making it easy to start – and expand – your smart home with connected devices" and, on what a buyer needs, "All you need is a compatible Alexa-enabled device like Echo, Fire TV, Fire tablet, Sonos One, or even just the Alexa app on your phone to get started." — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20Backs: Required hub or bridgepage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [6] Amazon's own launch press release, already cited on this record: "With the Amazon Smart Plug […], use your voice to control your lights, fans, coffee maker, and more" (the release's parenthetical store address is left out where the bracket stands), and "easily set a routine that turns your lights on at 6:00am and your lights off at 10:00pm". — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-08-20Backs: Capabilitiespage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [7] No page was read for this entry. It records WHY each flat 'no' on this record is a no, from the citations those answers already rest on, so the next sweep does not work it out again., verified 2026-08-22
- [8] Checked 2026-09-09 without reading a page. This record's only product-level source was Amazon's store listing for the plug (its address was removed on 2026-09-29 under ruling C-6). Our source-grading rule types that site as a retailer that pays us commission, which supports price and identity only; Amazon is separately registered as a first-party source for its own products, but the grading step is handed a web address rather than the record, so that exception cannot be reached and the guard would reject a Wi-Fi band, app-platform or power-source claim cited there. The other two cited sources cannot answer these fields by construction: a 2018 press release and a Home Assistant integration page. Nothing was requested, because no reachable source could have been cited. Filed for a ruling rather than worked around., verified 2026-09-09
- [9] Re-measured 2026-09-09, the same day, and the earlier note was wrong. Amazon's own listing DOES count as a first-party source for an Amazon-made device: our source-grading rule honours that registration when it is told whose product it is, and the guard that would otherwise block does tell it. Proof on a live record: the Echo Dot (5th gen) record carries its Wi-Fi band, app platforms and power source all sourced to Amazon's own store listing, verified 2026-08-17, and passes every check. **The actual blocker is conduct**: amazon.com is a recorded refusal — the site tells us to stay out — so the page is never read and the refusal is never worked around. The three fields stay unknown for that reason, which no ruling can lift., verified 2026-09-09
- [10] the record's own customer-facing prose fields as they stood before 2026-09-12 (no new external read), verified 2026-09-12
- [11] The plan this record's notes name, Alexa+ (an assistant tier), was weighed against our standing test for what makes a subscription material. The owner's category expectations of 2026-09-15 set smart plugs to expect nothing of a plan, so no plan feature counts for this category and the 'none' status stands on the subscription source already on this record. No page was re-read: the ruling decides the category, not the plan's contents., verified 2026-09-15
- [12] Record-keeping entry: this record's existing 'no' answer for Apple Home now names the platform rule that reason rests on, 2026-09-15, verified 2026-09-15
- [13] Amazon's own launch press release of 2018-09-20, re-read in full 2026-09-22. Unchanged: the section heading 'Amazon Smart Plug—Just $24.99'; 'The Amazon Smart Plug is the first Wi-Fi smart plug to use Wi-Fi simple setup, making it easy to start – and expand – your smart home with connected devices. All you need is a compatible Alexa-enabled device like Echo, Fire TV, Fire tablet, Sonos One, or even just the Alexa app on your phone to get started'; and 'with multiple Amazon Smart Plugs, you can control multiple outlets'. No plan, tier, membership or fee is named anywhere in the release. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-22Backs: Product identity, Price, Subscriptionpage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [14] Home Assistant's own documentation for the Alexa Devices integration, re-read in full 2026-09-22. The supported-devices list still reads 'Amazon Echo Auto, Amazon Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Flex, Amazon Echo Plus, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Fire TV Stick, Amazon Fire Tablet, Amazon Air Quality Monitor' and 'Third-party devices with built-in Alexa capabilities'. The Amazon Smart Plug appears nowhere on the page, and no other official Home Assistant integration covers it. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-22Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
- [15] Amazon's own launch press release of 20 September 2018 says: "With the Amazon Smart Plug (amazon.com/amazonsmartplug), use your voice to control your lights, fans, coffee maker, and more" and "All you need is a compatible Alexa-enabled device like Echo, Fire TV, Fire tablet, Sonos One, or even just the Alexa app on your phone to get started. From there, easily set a routine that turns your lights on at 6:00am and your lights off at 10:00pm". The plug is set up and controlled through Alexa itself., verified 2026-10-03Backs: Amazon Alexa compatibilitypage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [16] Looked on 2026-09-23 for Amazon pages, other than its store that no longer lets AI tools read it, carrying this plug's facts. Amazon's 2018 launch release, which opens for us, carries one of them and is now cited for it: the plug is set up and controlled through Alexa. Six facts were not found on any page we may read: that the plug does not work with Apple Home, Google Home or SmartThings (Amazon said so only on its store listing; the quotation that stood here was removed on 2026-09-29 under ruling C-6), whether it is still sold, whether it keeps working without the internet, and whether it has batteries. The release never says the plug works only with Alexa, and a page that simply does not mention the other platforms is not a statement that they do not work. Six requests went to Amazon's open sites for the three Amazon devices together; no request went to Amazon's store. Those six facts keep the dates they were read on., verified 2026-09-23
- [17] We looked again on 2026-09-23 for an Amazon page stating how long the Amazon Smart Plug will keep getting software support. Amazon's store and device help pages (www.amazon.com) decline automated readers as a matter of policy, so they were not asked. Amazon's press site (press.aboutamazon.com) was walked through its sitemap and search (3 requests). Amazon's developer documentation (developer.amazon.com) was walked the same way (5 requests), and it offered only Alexa developer pages about plugs in general. 8 requests in all. The fact hunted was the plug's service commitment (lifecycle.service). No page carrying this fact was found, so the support state stays 'not established', as it already was., verified 2026-09-23
- [18] Read on 2026-09-25: Apple's Home accessories page, to see whether Apple's own list could back this plug's Apple Home answer in place of Amazon's store. The text it serves lists accessory categories ("Outlets" among them) and no brand or product names, so it says nothing either way about this plug. Amazon's news site was also searched for a page saying whether the plug is still sold, and none was found. No request went to Amazon's store., verified 2026-09-25page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [19] Looked on 27 September 2026 for an Amazon page stating how long the Amazon Smart Plug will keep getting software support (lifecycle.service). Amazon's store and device help pages (www.amazon.com and amazon.com) decline automated readers as a matter of policy, so they were not asked. Amazon's press site (press.aboutamazon.com) was walked through its sitemap and its own search: 3 requests. None of the sitemap's addresses names the plug, and the search answered with no sentence about support. No page carrying this fact was found, so the support state stays 'not established', as it already was., verified 2026-09-27
- [20] Amazon's own launch press release of 20 September 2018, read in full 2026-09-29. The section heading "Amazon Smart Plug—Just $24.99"; "All you need is a compatible Alexa-enabled device like Echo, Fire TV, Fire tablet, Sonos One, or even just the Alexa app on your phone to get started"; and, under Availability, "Amazon Smart Plug is available for pre-order starting today and will start shipping next month." The release names no other voice assistant or smart-home platform, in either direction. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-29Backs: Price, Market availability, Research status, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibilitypage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [21] Amazon's Alexa developer blog post of 23 October 2018 announcing Alexa, the Echo devices and the Amazon Smart Plug for amazon.es, read in full 2026-09-29 as the developer-documentation rung of ruling C-6's ladder. It says the plug is coming to Spain alongside the Echo devices and says nothing about which platforms it works with, its Wi-Fi band or its ratings. No claim rests on it. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-09-29
- [22] Looked on 29 September 2026, after ruling C-6 took Amazon's store off the list of sources, for Amazon pages carrying the facts only the store had carried, in the order the ruling sets: the 2018 launch release (read in full today), a fact sheet on Amazon's sustainability site (its device list has none for this plug), the developer site (its sitemap was walked and the one post naming the plug was read), and the app stores, which describe the Alexa app and not this plug's hardware. Terms hunted and not found: integrations.google, integrations.apple, integrations.smartthings, lifecycle.market, maintenance. For lifecycle.market only the end is missing: no page says the plug is still sold. No request went to Amazon's store., verified 2026-09-29
- [23] Amazon's own launch press release of 20 September 2018, read in full 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "Amazon Smart Plug—Just $24.99" · "With the Amazon Smart Plug (amazon.com/amazonsmartplug), use your voice to control your lights, fans, coffee maker, and more." · "All you need is a compatible Alexa-enabled device like Echo, Fire TV, Fire tablet, Sonos One, or even just the Alexa app on your phone to get started." · "Amazon Smart Plug is available for pre-order starting today and will start shipping next month." The release names no plan or fee, and no voice assistant or smart-home platform other than Alexa, in either direction. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03Backs: Product identity, Price, Subscription, Required hub or bridge, Capabilities, Market availability, Research status, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibilitypage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [24] Home Assistant's documentation for the Alexa Devices integration, read in full 2026-10-03. Verbatim: "There is support for the following device families within Home Assistant: Amazon Echo Auto Amazon Echo Dot Amazon Echo Flex Amazon Echo Plus Amazon Echo Show Amazon Fire TV Stick Amazon Fire Tablet Amazon Air Quality Monitor Third-party devices with built-in Alexa capabilities." The Amazon Smart Plug is not among them, and the entities the page lists (buttons for routines, a media player, notify, select, a do-not-disturb switch and to-do lists) belong to Alexa devices, not to plugs paired with them. — Read what the other company publishes, verified 2026-10-03Backs: Home Assistant compatibility
- [25] Apple's Home accessories page, read in full 2026-10-03. It lists accessory categories ('Outlets' among them) and no brand or product, so it says nothing either way about this plug. No claim rests on it. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-03page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [26] Amazon's Alexa developer blog post of 23 October 2018 on Alexa, the Echo devices and the Amazon Smart Plug arriving at amazon.es, read in full 2026-10-03 as the developer-documentation rung of ruling C-6's ladder. It says the plug is coming to Spain and says nothing about which platforms it works with, its Wi-Fi band, its ratings or its warranty. No claim rests on it. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03
- [27] Amazon's sustainability page for its devices, read in full 2026-10-03 as the fact-sheet rung of ruling C-6's ladder. Its fact-sheet list holds 77 documents across Echo, eero, Fire, Kindle, Ring, Blink and Ember devices, and none is for the Amazon Smart Plug. No claim rests on it. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-03
- [28] The Amazon Alexa app's App Store listing, read in full 2026-10-03 as the app-store rung of ruling C-6's ladder. It describes the Alexa app and says nothing about this plug's hardware, its Wi-Fi band, its ratings, its warranty or whether it is still sold. No claim rests on it., verified 2026-10-03
- [29] Looked again on 3 October 2026 for Amazon pages carrying the facts only Amazon's store had carried, in the order ruling C-6 sets: the 2018 launch release (read in full), Amazon's sustainability fact sheets (none for this plug), the developer site (our re-source tool walked its sitemap and Amazon's press search within its 8-request ceiling and found only the 2018 Spanish launch post and general Alexa developer pages about plugs), and the Alexa app's App Store listing, which describes the app and not the plug. Terms hunted and not found: integrations.google, integrations.apple, integrations.smartthings, lifecycle.market, wifiBands, maintenance. For lifecycle.market only the end is missing: no page says the plug is still sold. The certification body's product finder was not used, and no request went to Amazon's store., verified 2026-10-03
- [30] Amazon's own launch press release of 20 September 2018, read in full 2026-10-29. Verbatim: "Amazon Smart Plug—Just $24.99" · "Amazon Smart Plug : Control compatible lights, fans, coffee makers, and more for $24.99" · "With the Amazon Smart Plug ( amazon.com/amazonsmartplug ), use your voice to control your lights, fans, coffee maker, and more." · "All you need is a compatible Alexa-enabled device like Echo, Fire TV, Fire tablet, Sonos One, or even just the Alexa app on your phone to get started." · "Amazon Smart Plug is available for pre-order starting today and will start shipping next month." The release names no plan or fee, and no voice assistant or smart-home platform other than Alexa, in either direction. — Read on the maker's own site, verified 2026-10-29Backs: Product identity, Price, Subscription, Required hub or bridge, Capabilities, Market availability, Research status, Amazon Alexa compatibility, Google Home compatibility, Apple Home compatibility, SmartThings compatibilitypage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [31] Home Assistant's Alexa Devices integration page source, read in full on 2026-10-29 from the documentation repository on GitHub through tools/page-read.mjs (source/_integrations/alexa_devices.markdown on branch current, blob 8fb154d82abaf4c9ae37caaf77fa496255405141, the file www.home-assistant.io/integrations/alexa_devices/ is built from; base64 content decoded). Verbatim: "lets you control Alexa-enabled devices connected to your Amazon account." · "There is support for the following device families within Home Assistant:" followed by Amazon Echo Auto, Amazon Echo Dot, Amazon Echo Flex, Amazon Echo Plus, Amazon Echo Show, Amazon Fire TV Stick, Amazon Fire Tablet, Amazon Air Quality Monitor and "Third-party devices with built-in Alexa capabilities." · "ha_iot_class: Cloud Polling". The Amazon Smart Plug is not among them; the page's one switch entity is 'Do not disturb', an Alexa device setting. — Read the platform's own documentation, verified 2026-10-29Backs: Home Assistant compatibilitypage unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [32] Apple's Home app accessory directory, read in a browser on 2026-10-29. Rendered, the page lists accessories by brand and product under each heading; its 'Outlets' list names products from Belkin Wemo, ConnectSense, Eve, Kasa, Legrand, Meross and others, and no Amazon product appears anywhere in the directory. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-29page unchanged as of 2026-11-02
- [33] Amazon's Alexa developer blog post of 23 October 2018, 'Amazon Introduces Alexa and Echo, Echo Dot, Echo Plus, Echo Sub, Echo Spot, and Amazon Smart Plug in amazon.es', read in full 2026-10-29. It says the plug is coming to amazon.es alongside the Echo devices, with shipping from October 30, and says nothing about which platforms it works with, its Wi-Fi band, its ratings or its warranty. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-29
- [34] Amazon's sustainability page for its devices, read in full 2026-10-29. Its fact-sheet list covers Echo, eero, Fire, Kindle, Ring, Blink and other Amazon devices, and none is for the Amazon Smart Plug. — Read the original source directly, verified 2026-10-29
Compatibility and lifecycle information reflects the last-verified date above and can change without notice (firmware updates, cloud-service changes, discontinuations). It is provided as-is, for information — verify with the manufacturer before purchasing. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it. Full terms: Terms of Service.
Check Amazon Smart Plug with your setup.
Your platform, exact hub and the functions you need determine the answer. A Setup Check researches how they fit together.